We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HoteLumiere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HoteLumiere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of HoteLumiere
 Click to rate
Benton, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Until this past week, I had only been a (albeit frequent) visitor to the Lumiere Place (casino) and finally got to make my first stay at the Hotel Lumiere. This property sits to the south of the casino and is easily accessible from many different avenues. I was in town for a large volleyball tournament and this property was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketHat
Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Their website boasts, "The brand-new design includes a color palette of calming blues and greens, new furniture, lighting, floor coverings and refreshed bathrooms with high-end fixtures. Enhanced in-room technology, including more outlets, will appeal to modern-day travelers." Well, that's one way to spin it I guess. We have stayed at this property many times, this is the first time since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canjencun
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to say I had the most horrible costumer service ever. I asked that morning at check in if my husband and I can both check in at the same time for two separate reservations and was told yes to have the check in person say no and waste a trip there. Next during this confusion they cancelled our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdpmac21
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The new rooms were ok ..some problems with doors not fitting and closets not closing Had to call for towels and shampoo 3 times before showed up over one and half hr. period.. Shampoo bottle had been used and was half full soap bar had been used Finally had to get from maid who came to clean the room. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjs589
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

if they are going to charge $15 for parking, then it better be valet for the distance you have to walk from after you self park. then on top of that, to charge extra for the pool....who does that? the pool was closed for construction and yet i still had to pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. The $15/night hotel fee also covers parking, internet and access to the fitness center and business center. We’re sorry you were unhappy - Thanks for letting us know.

Nokesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel suites have all been redone and are very nice. Spacious and well appointed. The pool and exercise room are still under construction tho but this wasn't a surprise. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. However, the open atrium at the lobby level was very loud and music played late into the night. Thankfully the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoochtravels
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is under going construction, but are offering great prices. The rooms are not bad, contemporary and nice bathrooms. Beds are comfortable. Nice location by bars and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again for the price they offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChristianGirl
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,169 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Missouri Athletic Club
Missouri Athletic Club
#70 of 120 in Saint Louis
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HoteLumiere is a 294 all-suite hotel that is seconds from downtown Saint Louis and the famous Gateway Arch. The hotel is connected to the casino at Lumiere Place via sky bridge, features suites outfitted with two flat panel TVs, iPod® docking stations, refreshment centers and amenities from Wolfgang Puck and Gilchrest & Soames. In addition, all signature pillow-top mattresses are dressed with a plush Italian duvet and 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HoteLumiere

Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $160 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HoteLumiere 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your HoteLumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelumiere Hotel Saint Louis
Lumiere Place Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HoteLumiere staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from HoteLumiere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?