We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a birthday celebration. The staff, from Mark the manager to all the employees made me feel very comfortable and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location also makes this hotel a great choice. It is right next to the interstate. Overall, I hated to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Nick L, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Sheraton St. Louis City Center. We will make sure that Mark knows you enjoyed his service and we'll share your feedback regarding your clean and comfortable room with our housekeeping team. We look forward...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Dirty, outdated, couldn't even believe it was a Starwood property.dirty bathrooms, mildew in toilet, smelled like smoke, furniture and wall hangings from 1970. Just gross, dingy and smelled bad. Couldn't wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravingfan_10
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel, I want to sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay. I very much regret the unfortunate circumstances that led to the frustration and inconvenience that you suffered. As I am sure you understand; Guest Satisfaction is our utmost priority...

Wentzville, Missouri, Usa
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After being moved from the Wyatt because of over booking they out us here. Turned out to be a great time. Clean room, great breakfast and nice front desk that helped me get a King Size room after he earlier told me there was none left. The bell hops a little to eager to help as I told them no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenwb
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

warrenwb, Thank you for your honesty in your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience, even after being relocated from the Hyatt. We know that being relocated can be a stressful experience. We apologize that our bellman was very eager to assist you with your bags. As a full service hotel we aim to make...

Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. My husband and I were on a cross-country trip with my parents and stayed one night at the Sheraton City Center (but we would have loved to stay longer). At check-in, we had a short wait before being checked in by Amanda, who was extremely nice, friendly, and accommodating. She had us checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 June 2013

There's no doubt this is a very well located hotel. That's about the best recommendation I can give it. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the staff was disinterested at best and the neighborhood is not the greatest. We walked around downtown a little bit and were offered illegal substances no less than three times at the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EP_AlwaysOnTheGo
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

EGranger, Thank you for being so honest with us in your review. We apologize that our front office team seemed disinterested and did not focus on you, our guest, during your arrival to the hotel. This is certainly not the first impression we like to make. We are sorry to hear that you felt unsafe in the area and that...

ashley, IL
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an overnight visit. I was very pleased. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I read some reviews that said this location was outdated, ok, maybe the carpets in the halls were a little worn but I don't stay at a hotel for the carpets! Our room was quiet and we never heard anyone in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank headymac
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear headymac, Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel, and for giving us the opportunity to demonstrating our commitment to total customer satisfaction. Good or bad, we truly believe that feedback is a gift. It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as excellent; your comments will be shared with our Team....

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2013

St. Louis is my hometown so whenever I visit family, my husband and I love staying at this Sheraton location. The building itself is wonderful with the large trompe l'oeil painting. The service is always top-notch and the rooms are comfy and clean. Their workout room is well equipped and the pool is located on an upper floor with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Dingy, no natural light. Room was musty and depressing. We tried to get room service late at night, and despite an "ALL DAY DINNING" menu, we were told room service is not available after a certain hour (I forget if it was 11pm or 1am). Asked the desk for directions to what turned out to be a very well known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOV66
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent visit to St. Louis. I want to sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during you visit. I very much regret the unfortunate circumstances that led to the frustration and inconvenience that you suffered. As I am sure you understand; Guest Satisfaction...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The room was large and had a pull out bed in the couch for our 4 year old. It is right across the street from the Metro Train station so it is easy to grab a train. We took the train to get to the Zoo and back. You can also take it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyvett
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to complete this survey after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I enjoy Sheraton properties, I try to stay in a Sheraton whatever city I end up in (SPG Plat)- St Louis is no different! The location is great, the rooms are nicely sized (although the furniture in the rooms is dated), and the staff is very friendly! I want to specifically call out Maurice up in the Club Lounge, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services. It was gratifying to learn...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#59 of 121 in Saint Louis
779 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $147 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outside room if you want any kind of view.”
Tommy9097, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book here!”
Guerrabug45, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
Traveler2011973, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very accessible to the uptown area and center city attractions”
sapphire46687, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor king single was a nice room”
T9605JWmarkw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5