We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Expedia.comUS$83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park\/Hampton Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here after driving 8 hours for a concert. We wanted a nice room for a night that was close to the venue. Unfortunately, I made the reservation online without checking reviews. Paying $200 for a small, no-amenity room is bad. Finding out that said room was dirty and only had two towels and one tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rus1974
Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Basic roadside hotel, friendly staff, quick check in/ - out. The room was good, enough space. Equipped with aircon (littlebit loud), tv, fridge, micro, coffee maker, iron & board, safe, free wi-fi (good speed and connection), free car park. The room was clean. A good hotel at it's own category. Easy access from IS44, I was suprised that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmikko
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Try our premium room next time. It has a bit more space and even a small desk area. We look forward to your next visit to St. Louis. Thanks Callie

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anthony was in charge of the Front Desk when I called to confirm the online booking reservation I made for my fiance and her daughter. Anthony took care of them when they checked in and explained that there was a problem with the reservation. The problem was that I reserved the room in my name and he couldn't fulfill the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibetan48
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. It was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. I am glad Anthony was able to assist you with your reservation. We have a great location. We are minutes from downtown, Bush Stadium, and the St. Louis Zoo. We will see you next time you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people who work here have been amazing Tori being the greatest. Anthony ,Myles, and Shayla are Great 😁. But Tori really went out of her way to help us and she did it in a huge way!We are receiving medical care at St. Mary's hospital she noticed an IV I have ported and took GREAT care of us.Anthony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristyNiz
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for doing a review. Our staff is the greatest, they love to make our guests feel at home. I will let them all know that you mentioned them in your review. They will be excited to hear that. Next time try one of our premium rooms, they have new plush bedding, and even...

Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anthony was very helpful when we were checking in. Gave us a special price since we were there to go to Barnes. Our room was very neat and clean. We will be booking our room for June as soon as we get the date from the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that Anthony made your stay more welcoming. We do have a great rate for our hospital patients or those who visit them. Please come back to see us soon. Call ahead we will save a room for you. Thanks Callie W.

High Ridge, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had to get a room due to flooding and we had to make sure that he was able to get to work. We booked this hotel for 2 nights but checked out after one because while my husband was at work I seen more drug deals happen 2 doors down from me, then i have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies, I was very disappointed to read of your experience here at the Inn. I certainly empathize with events that you witnessed while being here. I would like you to know that this is certainly unacceptable and has already been addressed with the staff and our night security. I hope that in our...

Gravity, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It has an elevator to all floors. Give a military discount and discounted for my brother being in Barnes Jewish hospital getting a double lung transplant. I was very impressed by that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenems22
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. You are correct we offer discounts for patients and visitors from Barns Hospital. We also offer a discounted rate for members of the military. Please come back and see us under better circumstances, call us and we will save a room for you. Thanks Again...

Fosotira OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk crew & the maintenance guy who actually dumped our trash late in the day for us since no one cleaned our room the first day were very nice/ friendly. But the cleaning crew must have been on vacation too - our room had cobwebs in every corner and the floors dusty along with dirty windows so wore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs0106
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, At Red Roof Inn Plus we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet yours or our own expectations. We value this feedback and I will be sharing this detailed feedback with my housekeeping staff. We will be working with our staff and we will be providing enhanced training to prevent any such...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Anthony helped us check in. He was very professional and joked with us as we checked in. Great hotel with clean rooms. Front desk employees Anthony and Lora made the check in process not only fun but very easy process. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin S
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for making other travelers aware of the friendly service that the staff at Red Roof Plus provided. Anthony and Lora make excellent assets to our team. We take pride in making sure our guests are satisfied with the service we provide. We appreciate feedback...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed here one night while visiting WU. The room was clean and has mostly synthetic wood covering along with some carpeting. It is a non-smoking room but there was lingering smoke. The bathtub drain did not work well and there was a bad smell initially. However, it was fine for one night and the location is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qpwo
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the St Louis - Forest Park - Red Roof Plus. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#74 of 120 in Saint Louis
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#88 of 120 in Saint Louis
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Price Range: $109 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has an elevator.”
irenems22, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street and upstairs”
LHelker, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Anthony or Lamonda!”
santhilong815, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value, beautiful rooms!”
rngmusiq, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms should be cooler in summer.”
k0ye0, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$166
Red RoofUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates