We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Expedia.comUS$194*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,200: English reviews
Moore, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We travel a lot with a volleyball team. This hotel's free breakfast put all other "complimentary breakfast" to shame. They had a chef making omelets to our specific order, fresh fruit( Bananas,grapefruit, pineapple etc.) sausage, bacon etc. Their complimentary 2 hour happy hour in the evening was GREAT!! Lashawnda in housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed and did...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamela P, Thanks for taking the time to provide your most valued feedback. We were delighted that you found our service, amenities and spacious suites to your satisfaction and truly appreciate your kind words of our very special staff. I will be sure to pass them along to Lashawnda and rest of our team. We hope to see you...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Well-run hotel with efficient and friendly staff, across the board. My queen-bed suite had 20 foot ceilings, a small room with a table for working and a living-room/kitchenette area. Very clean and in good condition. The bathroom was modern, with a walk-in shower, which I greatly prefer over having to climb into a tub to shower. My only quibble was...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramom123
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gramom123, Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Great hotel in downtown St. Louis. Nicely appointed, large room with good amenities. Great location a half block from Convention Center and other downtown points of interest. Nice restaurant/breakfast facility.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A S
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kevin A S, Thanks for your valued business and response. We are happy that you enjoyed our stay with us and hope to see you again when travels bring you back to St Louis. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Very clean and friendly. They only issue we had was that our room faced the main road. There was a lot of loud traffic. I would suggest requesting a room towards the Edward Jones dome or one of the side streets. Great complimentary breakfast and rooms were very large and comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Embassy style breakfast and spacious suites. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Manchester
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This Hotel should be the Goal of all others , great service, great rooms and great staff I just loved the evening managers reception and hot breakfast. If you are in Saint Louis on business or pleasure stay here !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear William O, Wow, what a fantastic review! Thanks so much for your valued business and kind words and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites downtown St. Louis during the Boat Show. Great room. Breakfast was included and it was outstanding. Fresh cooked omlet made to order. Its nice to stay at a hotel that cares. Great happy hour also included. Wow!!! Clean and safe. I will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rob D, We can't thank you enough for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Embassy Suites style breakfast and Managers Reception and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This review would have received a perfect rating if it wasn't for the fact that the hotel double charged my card but claimed not to have done so even though I showed them that they did indeed double charge me. It was a disastrous New Years Weekend for us because I was afraid additional charges would be appearing on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTods
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TheTods, Thanks so much for the wonderful comments of our staff and services. I am truly sorry for the issue with the credit card issues you mentioned and assure you that this is something we take seriously. Based upon the comments, I assume that this issue was resolved but if it was not, please contact me at your convenience....

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The staff was great, very helpful, let me check in early with minimal wait, received and stored mail for me. Valet was easy and timely during cold weather. The conference room I booked was prepared well and on time. The hotel room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. They even brought me complimentary fruit and cheese on my arrival. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rweber73
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rweber73, Thanks for the fantastic feedback. Providing superior service is always our #1 goal and we are delighted that we hit the mark during your visit. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

sugar grove, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Management is excellent and staff is very attentive. Rooms are meticulously maintained. Breakfast in the morning is inviting and delicious. We stayed at many resorts and hotels in the past but this is best as far as value and atmosphere. Thank You management and staff for another wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Mark Brown (314)678-2915 mark.brown@Hilton.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It was affordable for what you got -- free breakfast, big room, good location -- but there were numerous issues. There was a leftover used towel hanging in my room when I arrived. Gross. The phone system did not work -- no one could call the front desk. The bell hops wouldn't let guests take baggage carts to their room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicawggo94
Mark B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chicawggo94, Thanks for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. We are disappointed to learn of the issues you had and will address each of them with appropriate team members. I also want to apologize for the communication issues you experienced as we had a very rare system issue last week that caused for our entire phone and...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $240 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is where breakfast is, 5th floor is pool”
lisa_ann201, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street.”
Lonnie2, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor, and it was very nice and quiet!”
KCLJ520, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms are beautiful with full length windows”
yvonner929, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a more quiet nights sleep, request near the back. For a view of the Arch, room 504 delivered.”
blues911_7, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$194* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$194
Booking.comUS$194
EmbassySuites.comUS$194
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates