We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Lincoln, NE, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

My son and I came down for the football game and we were immediately welcomed as soon as we came in. The staff here were so amazing and helpful and truly made our stay here! I highly recommend the stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Justine B, Thank-you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Reviewed 17 November 2015

My son presented my husband and I with an Anniversary gift. That gift was The Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch Hotel. After our drive from Chicago, we were delighted to find easy to get to parking so we could check in. I was stunned when I walked up to the desk and gave my name. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Tina B, We are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our Hilton hotel. We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future! Have a wonderful holiday season!

La Grange, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I had a wonderful stay at this Hilton Hotel in downtown St. Louis. The staff was friendly and most willing to help. It is in a convenient location to all downtown sights and restaurants. I will return here next time in St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Susan C, Thank-you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding our Hilton hotel. We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Ypsilanti, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

In Saint Louis for the Church Of God In Christ Holy Convocation. The drop off for my transportation felt safe as well the stay at the Hotel was a since of safety as well. The doormen and the counter staff that assisted me was very helpful. The daily Breakfast was totally awesome. Great staff and a wonderful variety in choices...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floreen W
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Floreen W, We would like to thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here at our hotel. We certainly appreciate it and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Nijmegen
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I was booked in suite on high level floor. The room was spacious and very clean. However the "high speed" internet was very slow and sometimes not available at all. In room no bottled water. The health centre was below expectations (small not much equipment). Staff was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo0815
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Leo0815, I want to thank-you for your response however I do believe your review was posted incorrectly. I do believe you were a guest at the Hilton at the Ballpark. Our location is the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. Please advise.

Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Customer service was excellent, no attitude was given when special accommodations were requested, it was refreshing, I am a platinum member with another brand and they treated me like I was one with Hilton, refreshing earned my business

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Christina P, I want to thank-you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate it and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. Have a wonderful and safe holiday season!

Wenster Groves, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel is in a good location. The value is poor, no concierge lounge. I would not recommend. I would pay a few extra dollars and stay at the Ballpark Hilton a few blocks away . The rooms at this hotel are small and there is not a great view.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W, Thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch and taking time out of your day to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Our renovated hotel is located in the heart of the city with easy access to all major points in St. Louis. We are disappointed that we are not the...

Leesburg
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here on a girls weekend. It was perfectly located by the Arch and between Busch Stadium and Edward Jones Dome. We were a little disappointed that valet parking was full but we were able to self park very close to the hotel in the parking garage. Our room was nice and looking toward the Arch. Beds were comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essiefish
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear essiefish, Thank you for your review and we are pleased you shared your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We loved having you as our guest we are looking forward to your next arrival. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I stayed at Hilton at the Arch October 13th thru October 19th. I am writing this to give special acknowledgement to everyone in this hotel especially Mark Sugars the assistant general manager. I myself am in the hotel industry and work for a Waldorf-Astoria property in Phoenix. We are part of Hilton and receive a generous employee discount at other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriennep78
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear adriennep78, WOW, I am speechless while trying to write this note of thanks. It is truly my pleasure to be of service and I am delighted you had a great time in St. Louis. I am going to have a great big smile on my face knowing I made a small difference in your trip. Family and Friends are...

Chicago
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Overall great stay. It's location in a bank is very cool with the store and business center in bank vaults. While checking-in, I was informed that ti's a "boutique Hilton" so there's no executive lounge, But besides that, it's a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoOrange, Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Louis and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
731 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton Downtown Saint Louis Hotel is situated within walking distance of The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing. Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium - home of the St. Louis Cardinals, as well as Scottrade Center, where the NHL's St. Louis Blues play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $166 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Livingston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanM455, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor; very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HadriansHiker, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you get a city view room ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles DONOVANC250, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will be good”
 of 5 bubbles Raz9364, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view of the Arch is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles dsynatschk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5