We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,052 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Very clean hotel, very kind and courteous staff. The breakfast was delicious and had so many choices for my picky eaters Any question I had was answered, i would definitely stay here again, Parking lot easy to navigate Near the zoo and science museum

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mconwaychi
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

mconwaychi, Thanks for staying with us and giving us such great remarks on the cleanliness, staff, breakfast and location! It's great to hear you'll stay with us again on your next adventure to St. Louis. See you then and safe travels - Jake

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The staff was particularly helpful. There was always someone there when needed to answer questions or give directions/suggestions etc. I will be making return trips to St Louis and will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Kathryn C, Thanks for the awesome 5-star review! We are always happy to help with directions, suggestions or whatever else might be needed. It's great to hear you will be back during your next visit to St. Louis. See you then! Safe Travels - Jake

Missouri
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We needed a hotel close to Barnes Jewish for an appointment the next day. We drove across the state and arrived to find a limo parked under the awing. I am in a wheelchair and it was raining. So we waited 15-20 mins for it to move and it didn't. So we went ahead and unloaded. I understand management my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Bobby G, Thanks for the 4-star review! We appreciate you staying with us. The chlorine levels go up in the pool as it gets more crowded, but we have looked into the issue and seem to have it at a better level now. We hope you stay with us the next time you are back in St. Louis. Safe Travels...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great hotel location in between St. Louis downtown and near Washington University. Close proximity to the zoo as well. Good breakfast selections compared to other Hampton Inns that I have stayed. Parking is free compared to most hotels in the downtown area. Staff are friendly and room is clean. The pool area can be maintained better and fitness equipment needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotellds
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Hotellds, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your great review and hope you had a wonderful time while in St. Louis. Hope to see you soon! Safe Travels - Jake

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. Our room was nice and the guest staff was helpful and friendly. Included breakfast was on par with other Hampton stays. The only complaint was the size of the pool area. It was quite crowded in the evenings. We came early on our second night to avoid the crowd. After six it filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad s
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

brad s, It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate the comments on the room, staff, breakfast and the pool. Hopefully we'll see you back soon! Safe Travels - Jake

Neosho, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We wanted to stay close to Barnes Jewish for a appointment and we found this hotel. For the most part is was a good stay. We did have a problem with the pool being over chlorine and it gave my daughter a very bad headache and my wife a mild headache. Also the breakfast was just average. We tried it...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Bobby G, Thanks for staying with us a leaving a review through TripAdvisor. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location as we are very close to Barnes Jewish. We apologize about the pool. We have made some adjustments and it does seem to be better now. Safe Travels - Jake

Lewisport, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel was wonderful and comfortable besides the strong chlorine smell as soon as you walked in the hotel it could knock you out. My husband and I tried to let the kids enjoy swimming but we couldn't sit in the pool area because of the strong chlorine smell was burning our eyes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Amanda L, Thanks for the review. We apologize about the strong chlorine smell. It gets stronger when as the pool gets busier, but we have made some adjustments and it seems to be better now. We are glad the rest of your stay was great. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe Travels - Jake

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Very neat and clean. Nothing extrordinary as far as facilities, but the nicest, most helpful staff of any place I've been. The entry is hard to see in the day time as the sign is quite small, but well lighted at night. Nice parking area and close to everything in the area, Forest park, the zoo, the botanical garden, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

James C, Thanks for the amazing review. We are excited to hear you had such a great stay! We really appreciate you staying with us. We will make sure to pass this review along to our Marlyn and the rest of the staff. Hopefully we'll see you back soon! Safe Travels - Jake

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Nothing major to report except three separate calls to housekeeping regarding a lost item were unreturned. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was somewhat sub par for a Hampton inn. Hopefully our future stays will be better. Great location for our purposes, but a few more bad stays would outweigh the convenience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatespawn
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

fatespawn, Thank you for contacting me and giving me your feedback about your experience. I agree that it should not take three calls to inquire about a lost item. This is unacceptable and we have taken steps to prevent this from happening in the future. Although we could not find your item, I am grateful you accepted our offer to...

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff are amazing. The rooms are always clean and fresh. Amazing breakfast with snacks in the evening. They take pride in their hotel. The pool area and fitness rooms are always clean and well stocked. I just couldn't say enough good stuff about this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mardeb72
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the AMAZING review! We love your review just as much as you love our hotel! Your comments mean a lot to us and also help in attracting future guests, so thank you again! Hope to see you back soon. Safe Travels - Jake

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $182 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel altogether”
 of 5 bubbles 64jamesz, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevator is quieter”
  • This hotel is St Louis proud!
 of 5 bubbles VaporK8, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side have a view of the arch.”
 of 5 bubbles suer529, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is on a major highway, so if you aren't used to it, the traffic can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD902, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about this.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyandFred, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5