We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Booking.comUS$179*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here for two days. It was nice. The check in was super pleasant. The view from the room was awesome. Overlooking the city. It is close to Sybergs, which is one of my favorite restaurants in STL. Beds were comfortable. Shower was great. Good room size. The only thing I wish, and I may have missed it, is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 598Storm598
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We unfortunately do not have vending machines on each floor but we do have The Market, which is located by the Front Desk and is open 24 hours for guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My wife and I came into town as part of a "last minute" trip from Louisville to see the 2nd round NCAA tournament games at the Scottrade Center. The hotel is conveniently located just a short distance off I-64 and was easy to fine. I made the decision to leave for St. Louis in the morning on March 20th rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh A
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Noting really wrong, a typical Courtyard, the old style with a real courtyard in middle, nicely renovated lobby. To call this downtown is a bit of a sudden stretch, but not false. It's a mile or so to most of the real downtown attractions. Close to St. Louis University, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jishenker
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and the appropriate departments in the hope to improve our service. Glad that you noticed our new lobby however.

Northern Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to Chaiffetz Arena as we would be attending a concert there. If you are not averse to walking and the weather is decent, you can get to and from the arena pretty easily on foot. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and we got a decent deal. Pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlight2
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to stay with us! The Chaifetz is a great concert venue and we are lucky to be within walking distance.

Kentucky, USA
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This is not the newest or nicest Courtyard that I have stayed at, but it is easily one of my favorites. The people who work here are the ones that truly make this an outstanding outpost of the chain. The people who checked me in (I hate that I forgot the names) were incredibly welcoming. Because my reservation was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirixchi
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words! We take pride in our customer service and I am glad that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 11 March 2016

I've been staying at this property for the last 7 years. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home. The entire property is being renovated to a much more modern feel. Love this place every time I'm in the Lou. Shout out to Marvin, Neel, Dewey!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoope279
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued business! We always look forward to seeing you!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Right from check-in to the breakfast staff, everything was top notch. We did have an advantage of staying here at a very light weekend(flooding in the st Louis area) and probably got a little more attention than what we would have got if it was a busy weekend, however our stay was flawless with this hotel. The room (2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springfield_gsogs
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our lobby was just renovated and I am so glad you thought it looked nice. We hope to see you again next time you are in St. Louis.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights. The first room given to us ended up having a broken heater, but they switched us into another room right away. It was kind of a shame though because we could see the arch from our first room. The hotel is a very short drive from anything you would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us while you were here. Sorry that you had problems with the heater. We had the engineer look at it and got the issue fixed. We look forward to seeing you during baseball season!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this place 2 thanksgiving holidays in a row. This time was good. Place is clean and has all the basics covered. The downside for us this time is that the mattress was soft, and sagged in the middle and the hot tub is not functioning. Otherwise a good stop, a way out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydubs440
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to come back and stay with us again for Thanksgiving. I hope your holiday was great and we hope to see you again next year!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Traveling through St Louis, we stopped here for the night. Being a Marriott member we, of course always stay at one of their properties. Having stayed for the last two nights at two other properties and having great experiences, this was a real let down. This Courtyard is dated and really needs a facelift. The towels were like tissue paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSHL43
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wish you would have reached out to us during your stay so that we could rectify the issue. We strive for great customer service and we dropped the ball here. Thank you for being loyal to Marriott and we will use your comments to better train our staff.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
389 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $209 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and could see the St Louis Arch from our room!”
rickk579, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is a little maze-like, if you have difficulty walking a distance you may actually want to be nearer to the elevator.”
vevh444, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room blinds close shut but it takes a while to figure them out”
garytbnman, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the rooms with the view for the Arch”
  • Sunset seen from the room
211jakubj, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room near the pool-might smell the chlorine.”
buddys400, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$179
CourtyardUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates