We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The property is very well maintained and the actual courtyard is nice. The area isn't "downtown" and looks depressed. Not much in walking distance - I took a taxi to my meetings downtown. The breakfast was good, though as was my room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will share your comments accordingly.

Reviewed 22 June 2015

To start of I calle 3 days before check in to make sure we got the top floor away from the elevator. When we got there I got the first floor. I said I was guarenteed the 4th floor. Soooooo she gave me the third floor right near the elevator. THEN....My husband's wallet was stolen from the hotel pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience. We looked everywhere for the wallet you left in the pool area and did not find any evidence of it.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2015

i did not like that fact at check in i did not get the room a requested. my credit card was over charged and no one wanted to fix the issues. front desk staff not helpful at all. you have to find a luggage cart are walk your bags down. the room smelled bad. i will never stay with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msneta W
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our desk staff to make sure this is an isolated incident.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This hotel was nice and clean, quite comfortable. However, it's near the courthouse and legal center. As a result, when I stayed there on a Saturday, the area was desolate. It's 1.5 miles to the Arch and another 4 blocks to Washington Street where the shops and restaurants are. Instead of walking to a restaurant to eat, I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bseo-pero
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are on the outskirts of downtown but only 5 blocks from the light rail system that can take you to any of the downtown attractions. We also have cabs available at the hotel 24 hours a day.

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Niketa the check-in clerk was phenomenal. I came in town for a wedding, I was traveling with my daughter, and other family members. We had several smal children and had been on the road for 6 hours. She was a breath of fresh air! She was able to get us connecting rooms (thank god)! Any question I had she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share with Nikeeta and Shantell. We take great pride in our service and glad that you noticed.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2015

As an absolute fan of all Marriott hotels, I was quite disappointed with the St. Louis downtown Courtyard. While the room was clean and had a sofa [I did pay $400 for a 3-day stay], there was no refrigerator or microwave. Room cleaning varied from 10 AM to 2:00 PM [the room cleaning person was on the cell phone practically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald J B
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Guest service is our number one priority and it seems as though we failed here. Please accept my sincere apology and I will be sure to share this with our staff in an effort to make this an isolated incident. It is unacceptable that you were not informed of the hvac cleaning. The procedure is...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Upon an early morning arrival for seven days Anisha checked me and my son in. We were the first of our Robotics team to arrive for a World Championship competition held here in downtown St. Louis Mo. She arraigned that our group was all together in one hall and all the rooms were either connected or next door to each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmsuk123
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our staff, we work hard to make every stay a good one and it is rewarding to read that we accomplished this on your visit. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Houston, TX
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel from May 1 - 6. My group was really pleased with the hotel. Very nice grounds and pool/hot tub. The only downfall is no room service, but the Bistro area offers breakfast items to go, and in the evening offers adult beverages and sandwiches. A little bit far from the stadium, but a short cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBlowers48
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for not having room service but our Bistro does offer pick up service when you call from your room.

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

They must have had a remodel since all of those pictures bcuz this place is nice!!! & so is all of the employees!!! The bistros is delish and cozy! I will never stay anywhere else besides this place when I come to st louis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Crystal, so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have had a recent rooms remodel and our lobby will be refreshed in November. Hope to see you again soon.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night after watching a Cardinals day game. We arrived around noon and parked our car FREE in the lot outside the hotel. It was easy to find the hotel following the directions from their website. The reception was ultra-friendly and told us about the $2 shuttle to Busch Stadium that leaves from Syberg's restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit some local attractions. We are one of only a couple hotels that offer free parking this close to all of the downtown attractions.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
382 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#91 of 121 in Saint Louis
956 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $195 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a little maze-like, if you have difficulty walking a distance you may actually want to be nearer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles vevh444, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room blinds close shut but it takes a while to figure them out”
 of 5 bubbles garytbnman, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the rooms with the view for the Arch”
  • Sunset seen from the room
 of 5 bubbles 211jakubj, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room near the pool-might smell the chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles buddys400, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“408 had a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 598Storm598, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5