We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Liberty Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Liberty Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Liberty Lodge
 Click to rate
Allen, Nebraska
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Liberty Lodge while attending my daughters graduation from basic training. Was pleased with the room, staff and price. I liked that room access was from the street. A very enjoyable stay. Thanks Liberty Lodge!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixi D
Cape Girardeau
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon my arrival (It was close to 10pm) the clerk was very sweet and got me checked in very quickly. I think she could tell how exhausted I was from my drive in. I honestly did not pay too much attention when I first got to my room, I just crashed. In the morning, I gave it more of a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsprater1s
Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was great for so close to the base. Unfortunately there was quite a crack in the door that let cold air and a lot of highway noise in the room. The beds were comfortable. It was ok if you just planned to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carenh770
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

carenh770-We agree that we are one of the more economical hotels in the area. We are happy that the beds were to your satisfaction and comfortable for sleeping. Our maintenance engineer has corrected the weather stripping around the door. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Fortunately, the next guest will not have this situation to deal with.

Bailey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet, nice rooms and great price. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. I highly recommend Liberty Lodge to anyone who wants a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price. It is very convenient to all of the best places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedonaw
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

dedonaw-We are so pleased to hear our clean rooms, great prices, and our helpful service was worthy of your recommendation for others. Our prices are very economical, as you stated. And our location! Yes, it is very convenient. We share the parking lot with Buffalo Wild Wings 15% discount on meal), Panera Bread, and Freddy's (burgers, custard, and hot dogs)....

Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a nice hotel, however I paid cash and had to put a deposit on the room which I got back but it put a crimp in my plans and could not do what I had planned on doing what I was in town for. and as for the breakfast wow was not any

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy-saunders
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

nancy_saunders-Thank you for kind remarks about our hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you for our cash/deposit policy. Unfortunately, all guests aren't as respectful as you were with our rooms. We do have breakfast items for sale, but you are correct, we do not serve a breakfast. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see...

Rock Cave, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited you while attending my grandson's graduation from basic training. We enjoyed our stay. The area is very nice and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. Any restaurants and gas stations we needed were close and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy26343
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

daisy26343-Congratulations on your grandson's graduation. Your kind remarks about our hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. We do have a convenient location. Near Fort Leonard Wood, great restaurants, and gas stations. Our great location is easy to find right off Interstate 44, exit 161.

Franklin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into our room no problem- but when we checked out I realized I left my expensive memory foam pillow on bed - After traveling overnight i called hotel from our home and they said they would contact housekeeping immediately but never got an answer- I called hotel 3 times concerning this matter - disappointed that no one followed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda s
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

linda s-We are pleased that your experience with our check in policies went smoothly, without any issues. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you from not having your personal pillow. We are very glad we communicated with one another to retrieve your address to be able to send your pillow home to you. Thank you for your feedback,...

Salem, NH
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Upon arrival the girl at the front desk told me she had "only" a smoking room for me. I told her my daughter had allergies and unless they wanted to call an ambulance we would need the room I had booked. Suddenly there was a room available and the girl told me she was told to "ask" me if I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nancy_morris1974
LelaC1967, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

nancy_morris1974-We thank you for your feedback pertaining to our hotel rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience on you and your daughter's behalf. Please know that we addressed all of the room issues with our maintenance engineer, and he has fixed all problems. We hope your next visit will be a more comfortable one for you and your family.

Fort Benning
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We went for a quick trip to visit my husband at school at FLW. Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful! I will most definitely reccomend anyone to stay there. I drove with 4 kids and a dog. The lady that checked me in at after that drive was welcoming and happy. She helped me a few times...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedallals
LelaC1967, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

thedallals-We hope you and your husband enjoyed some quality time together on your visit. Our staff do strive make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. So glad you were assisted to your satisfaction. Hoping to see you on your next visit.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Liberty Logde was very nice, the staff was kind and very helpful. Very close to the base and was able to see my son! The location is very awesome. I would highly reccomend this place to anyone traveling through St. Roberts. Also bed were very comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cclark_122428
LelaC1967, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

cclark_122428-Thanks for sharing your experience with others about our hotel. Yes, we do have a fabulous location! Easy access on and off the interstate, and also, just two and a half miles from the front Fort Leonard Wood. We do have an awesome team, that truly cares about the service they put forth to our guests. Thank you for mentioning....

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3725
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Liberty Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Ipswich, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Liberty Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave the trash & dirty towels by the door. Cause that's as far as they go in room. ”
angbar76, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 106”
H6519IWannam, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No frills, but does have a refrigerator so bring snacks and drinks to save on money.”
Jcp1214, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind older décor this is a good value for your money.”
rokno1, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“best place in st robert”
893joel, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5