We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Ctrip.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn St. Robert\/Fort Leonard Wood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
 Click to rate
Leesburg, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here multiple times since my daughter's family located here several years ago. I have never been disappointed in the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. It's a great place to stay and I always have felt safe staying here even when I've been alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri D
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Sherri D, we are so happy to hear that we are a welcome place to stay while you enjoy your visit with family. We appreciate the return visits and the kind words about our hotel and team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast was hot and included well prepared scrambled eggs, sausage patties,waffles, and the normal cold items-hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, and cereal (hot & cold). Nice spread compatible to Hampton Inn. Clean pool and hot tube and plenty of nearby dining establishments. Also there was a Walmart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havetime2go
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Havetime2go, we appreciate your visit with us and candid feedback. We are pleased to know breakfast was a hit and gave you a great start to your day. We'll check out the bathroom in your room and get that taken care of. Thank you for the kind words about our team. We hope to see you on a reutnr visit!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to see my son graduate from his AIT and I was pleased with our stay. Walmart is right down the street and a good selection of places to eat. The rooms were a bit small but all and all I enjoy our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weiseger W
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Weiseger W, thank you so much for your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Fort Leonard Wood as well and we appreciate your son's service. Thank you!

Rainier, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having lived in the area for over five years we relocated and came back for a visit. I looked at a lot of hotels and chose this one for several reasons 1. Location - located near restaurants, stores, walmart, freeway, and flw 2. Free FULL breakfast - it is a typical hotel breakfast but it also includes two hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anderson0111
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

We appreciate being your choice of hotel when you came back to our area to visit. We appreciate the very kind words about our hotel and team. Our location is very convenient and our breakfast is a great start to the day. Besides being indoor, the salt water pool and hot tub are 24 hours which is perfect when you...

Gresham, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at this hotel when we are in the area. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We have eaten at Aussie Jack's several times and never been disappointed. (It is in front of the hotel). Breakfast items are of better quality than most hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N595LDjosephh
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

N595LDjosephh, thank you so much for returning to see us again! We always appreciate friendly faces and kind words. We are thrilled to know you have a comfortable stop - with some yummy food - to make a welcoming stay. Thank you and we'll see you again soon!

Flushing, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great place to stay, very nice room. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially the night staff. I don't remember the young man's name, but he promptly checked us in at 1 am in the morning after our 2 hour drive from the airport and left us a bagged breakfast later that morning because we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strawnurse
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Strawnurse, thanks for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate the awesome words, especially about our Night Auditor, Dylan. While not a long stay with us we are heppy to know we made you feel comfortable while you were here. Hope to see you again soon!

Mendota, IL
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We came down for our granddaughters graduation staying April 11th & 12th. Very nice facility. Nice pool & hot tub & nice place to visit. Breakfast was good & coffee always available. If we ever come back that direction we will stay with this Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rts1074
Reviewed 11 April 2017

No complaints about our room at all. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was average - about what you'd expect for this type of hotel. I accidentally booked a jacuzzi room and asked to change, but the hotel was full due to Army basic training graduation (the same reason we were there). However, when we got to take my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Jennifer B - thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to know our team made you feel welcome. We are glad to hear that even though our Jacuzzi Suite was not intentionally booked that your son enjoyed it - the training on Fort Leonard Wood can definitely cause some sore, stiff muscles. We hope he was...

Decatur
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This is a clean well maintained property. The pool area was typical for this type of hotel. Bed was comfortable and heat/air worked fine. Breakfast was eggs and waffles along with other foods. There are a number of places to eat in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwskis
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

jwskis - we appreciate your stay with us! We are glad to know the bed and room was comfortable. Our breakfast offers a large selection including hot items - it's a great start to your day! Our location is convenient to Interstate 44 as well as yummy restaurants, local favorites and national chains. Thank you for visiting with us -...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Overnight stop along route. Staff at front desk, helpful and obliging. Foyer and breakfast area all lovely, and roomy. Rooms were average, but the beds were soooo comfy. Best nights sleep! Wifi kept dropping out which was kind of annoying. Plenty of parking, beside a Pizza Hut and other restaurant options. Average breakfast. All up good value for money, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabdy
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

gabdy - thanks for staying with us! While it was just an overnight trip we are thrilled to know we provided a great night's sleep! We appreciate the kind words and feedback - and certainly hope to see you again on a return visit!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
77 reviews
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the first floor facing the parking lot if you want to sleep in”
Anderson0111, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room.”
N595LDjosephh, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor & had no complaints.”
rts1074, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor was great, auto doors into the place and convenient to breakfast area and pool area”
gabdy, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was next to the ice machine/vending area. Noisy at times.”
jameswK8842JF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
getaroom.comUS$96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates