We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ihg member”(3 reviews)
“ice maker”(4 reviews)
“free laundry”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
154
41
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
41
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberice makerfree laundrycracker barrelfull kitchenlonger staysmall kitchenthe holiday innhome away from homeking suitefront desk ladygreat customer servicespent one nightlaundry roomliving roomextended stayoff the highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I travel for a living and stayed at Candlewood Suites Springfield for five months. My stay at this location have been an unforgettable experience. The staff at this location are always willing to go above and beyond to help the guest. Whenever I visit Springfield...More

1  Thank tdaley001
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded August 10, 2017

Tdaley001, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Springfield. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Aubrie...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

To Tanessa, Aubre, Austin, Kyle F., Kyle W., and Randa y'all are the best hotel staff me and my family have had there could not be more helpful people my family and I had a awesome time I will most definitely recommend this hotel to...More

Thank William F
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded August 8, 2017

William, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that the staff made such a great impact on your stay. We will definitely let them know of your kind words. Thank you for your perfect rating and referring us to a friend....More

Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for the night after a long days drive. The hotel was very clean, all of the staff were so friendly and helpful, our king suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Thank Tirichardson
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded July 26, 2017

Tirichardson, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Aubrie E Operations Manager

Reviewed July 20, 2017

Room is always clean the motel is right off the highway really easy to get to. The people here are always friendly what a great team they have. Austin Kyle Theresa Tenesa Aubrey they treat me like family that's why I stay twice a week...More

Thank ugotit7911
Response from Tenessya T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded July 24, 2017

ugotit7911, WOW! This review makes me want to jump for joy! It's guests like you that make our job seem less like a job and more like family coming to visit us every week. We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your continued...More

Reviewed July 18, 2017

Spent one night. The room was clean and adequate. The TV was smaller than I'm used to but it worked well and I think it had more than one movie channel. Everything was clean, the hotel was Ok and the hotel staff was helpful and...More

Thank Susan G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chantal627
October 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Layne B | Property representative |
Hi chantal627! Candlewood Suites Springfield is located only 4.3 miles away from the Juanita K Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts, and it's really easy to get to. Unfortunately we don't have shuttle. Please let us know... More
0
Votes
Amy A
August 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from Layne B | Property representative |
Dear Amy A: Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool, however our sister hotel right across the parking lot allows our guests to use their pool free of charge. Hope this helps, and please let me know if there is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor is great the higher you go the quieter they get."
Read review
"king bed rooms are on the first or fourth floors"
Read review
"The second floor is quit"
Read review
"I think all the floors have good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing