We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge I-44

    2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$64
    View Deal
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good30%
    • Average21%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge I-44
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking - NONSMOKING - Free Internet In Room - Free Breakfast - Free Parking - Fridge
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Rate (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free W
      US$64
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$64
    Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
    1,195 reviews
    #8 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Greenstay Hotel & Suites
    731 reviews
    #10 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
    766 reviews
    #20 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    774 reviews
    #4 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge I-44
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 99 reviews

    Reviewed 21 December 2015

    Got there Sunday and the room room was horrible . The bed cover was dirty and the room had bad smell . Do not stay there . Thew pics looked good but this motel is not . I checked out after 30 min went next...More

    Thank Ron B
    Response from Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44Responded 5 January 2016

    Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We take your comments and suggestions very seriously and I assure you, I will be looking into your complaint. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

    We rolled in early in the morning to find the parking lot well marked and freshly painted and sealed . New air conditioners being installed and an over all clean well organized hotel. As always I found the room maids very friendly and professional. The...More

    Thank ldydriver
    Response from Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44Responded 9 November 2015

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our property. We do value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are certainly working very hard to improve our hotel and make it a better place for our customers. We look forward to...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

    I've stayed hear 4 times already 2times I Stayed was good. Other 2x I stayed not so Good rooms were clean. It was guess with Little dogs barking all night and flus coming threw door but maintenance tool care off it. The other time oh...More

    Thank rob7624
    Response from Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44Responded 15 September 2015

    Dear Rob Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry that you had issues the last few times you were a guest. We do try to separate the people who have pets from those who do not. I am not sure...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2015

    As I walked up the cracked and broken steps to the second level, my first thought was, "Oh No! What kind of a place have I chosen?" Fortunately, the stairs were the worst thing to happen here. It is a older facility that has been...More

    Thank JAMES S
    Response from Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44Responded 13 August 2015

    Dear Mr. Sturgeon Thank you so much for the great review. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. You are very correct, we are undergoing some great changes here at The Econo Lodge. We are...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2015

    We checked in on a Sunday night and asked for a non smoking room. The property is an older motel that has been updated decently. Don't expect frills. My only complaint is that our room smelled of smoke. Other than that, I felt the room...More

    Thank travelwithmydear
    Response from Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44Responded 10 August 2015

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had a problem with the smell of cigarette smoke in your room. I will have our housekeeping department look into it so that we can get...More

    Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
    1,195 reviews
    #8 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Greenstay Hotel & Suites
    731 reviews
    #10 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
    766 reviews
    #20 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    774 reviews
    #4 of 49 hotels in Springfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 119
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Missouri >
    • Springfield
    • Also Known As
    • Homestay Hotel Springfield ,
    • Eagles Hotel Springfield ,
    • Econo Lodge Springfield ,
    • Springfield Econo Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Greenstay Hotel & Suites
    731 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
    1,195 reviews
    3.95 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    774 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
    766 reviews
    10.35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Andy's Frozen Custard
    508 reviews
    .94 km away
    Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree
    451 reviews
    .43 km away
    Whole Hog Cafe
    105 reviews
    .27 km away
    Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar
    186 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Springfield Cardinals
    402 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Dickerson Park Zoo
    385 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Pythian Castle
    200 reviews
    2.63 km away
    The Air and Military Museum of the Ozarks
    50 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    crzcharity
    25 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Teresa C | Property representative |
    21
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter"
    Read review
    "Do not stay there"
    Read review
    "Sniff your room"
    Read review
    "No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing