We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The staff here went above & beyond on almost every request I had. On the ones they couldn't fulfill, someone tried to find a way to make it happen. Easy to get around and a beautiful place to stay. No hot tub and I didn't sample any of the associated restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you David S for your review of our hotel! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you had a great experience with our staff. Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to take care of so many of our amenities while you are here with... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Got in late and was looking for a good night of rest. The gentleman who checked me in was new and it took some time for him to get through the process. The manager was present and upgraded me to a larger room. She also provided me with a voucher for breakfast. Room - clean and the thermostat was easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are able to better our hotel by the feedback our guests give so we take these very seriously. We also want to thank you for being patient as we train our new staff. I am so very glad that our manager was able to upgrade you... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015

After 525 miles on the road, we were ready for a nice stop. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Pointed us to a restaurant downtown that got us away from the fast food and tourist places. This is a large property with a huge interior atrium and looks impressive, but I didn't explore. Plenty of parking and we were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChipD58
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you ChipD58 for stopping by to leave your thorough review of our hotel! I am glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I apologize that you had an issue with the refrigerator you had in your room. Our maintenance staff would have been happy to get that repaired for you so that you didn't have to keep... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Is it fancy? No. Is it convenient? Yes. Is it comfortable? Yes. Is it clean? Yes. Is the service good? Yes. Is it a good value? Yes. Is there enough parking? Yes. Are the rooms big enough to work or relax in? Yes. Does everything work correctly? Yes. That's pretty much my entire review. I'll note that there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Joe W for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time out of your scheduled to complete your review and to give us 4 our of 5 stars. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of hotel amenities. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and found our hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Spent the night here with my husband. Me and him were vambuseld by the hotel security "biggot" who shooed us back to our room when we went out for a smoke. Totaly not fair seeing how we mentioned the kids running around making a raucous above us. Not to mention the tvs do not allow you to swich inputs. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Matt C for leaving your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred while you were here with us. Your comments about your treatment from a staff member are very concerning for us and our General Manager would like to speak to your further regarding what happened. His name is Michael Bloom and can be reached at 417-865-8600,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This actually was not a planned stop. I was on a lengthy road trip and ended up getting really sick and could no longer drive. The lady at the front desk was nice and the area they put me was quiet ...granted it was a Tuesday. Didn't get to check out the hotel a ton but seemed nice and room... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreamnofnyc
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you dreamnofnyc for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you were sick but glad our front desk staff was able to assist you and get you what you needed! We hope that the next time you are traveling through, you are feeling better so you can see what all our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Clean, large rooms and friendly staff. Indoor pool that isn't over chlorinated and bed is comfy. Also has guest laundry which is a bonus for those on a Route 66 road trip. Breakfast not included. Every food chain you can think of it's within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank SallyD65
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you SallyD65, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience at our hotel. We are happy to see that you took advantage of the amenities that we offer! We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the Springfield Area! We would love to have you back. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Had a great room (clean) - quiet stay and wi-fi was no problem. We were pleased that they offered to upgrade us to a suite since they had the availability, when they saw we needed a room suitable for 3, we were traveling with our adult daughter and due to allergies we needed a nonsmoking room. The staff were otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank terishalo
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Terishalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear the front desk associate offered you an upgrade to a suite to better accommodate your family of 3. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our new workout equipment in our Workout Area as well. We strive... More 

Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

If you want a clean, quiet comfortable room with no frills, then this place will do just fine. If your tastes are a bit refined, you may find this place a bit blah. You decide what is your style. Side note: wi-fi doesn't work well. That's a huge negative for me.

Helpful?
Thank Luv2explore72
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are saddened to hear your stay with us did not exceed your expectations, however we appreciate your feedback as we are then able to fix issues for future guests. We aren't sure if the Wi-Fi wasn't working correctly or if there was a problem that day, however... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

It was very clean and well taken care of. They went out of there way to get anything I needed. The staff were very helpful and were very friendly. Overall a great place to stay. I know the next time I am in town I will stay here.

Helpful?
Thank William T
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review William! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the wonderful staff that we have working here! I am so glad they treated you the way we strive to treat all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us the next time you... More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
601 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $127 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Park Hills, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sweetneilky, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi Fi works slow and not fast as it says.”
 of 5 bubbles SLBN, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JustvisitinK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Something away from Glenstone. The suites face Glenstone which has tons of traffic. Ask for something in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles SPB_71, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel means the shortest walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay