We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had reserved called on the way they said it wasn't ready be 30 mins . So we got there 30 mins still not ready then had to sit outside for a hour . One of key cards didn't work , didn't give me no paper on lay out of the room , there was a shoe someone left under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was adopted as a baby and finally found my biological family after 24 years of searching. I spent 3 hours trying to check in, staff was rude and very unhelpful causing me to miss a big dinner at restaurant my family had planned to welcome me to family and get to know each other. I met my sister for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. The best were small, but softer than at Best Western that we stayed the previous night. The hot tub was nice, but there were soap suds all in it. The pool area wasnt really heated at all. We got out of the pool and were informed the entire hotel was out of towels, so when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanaxsarcasm11
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was very good. Nice front desk quite clean room overall great stay. Very quick checkin. Its in a conveniet place next to walmart and wafflehouse. Me and my fiance will stay again! We enjoyed it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi Y
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We were in Springfield for a family reunion. The hotel was the only one on the north side that had rooms available when we booked. The staff was wonderful and very responsive but... This building needs MANY updates. We stayed in a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was actually pretty small and had a terrible smell of mildew. I actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hst67
Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I am an over the road truck driver and have stayed multiple times here. I have stayed at other hotels in Springfield and ALWAYS come back to this hotel. Tammy the manager is HELPFUL and VERY PROFESSIONAL!!! From the front desk staff, Carmelle, Amy & Wayne who are AWESOME, POSITIVE, PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY and VERY KIND.They go ABOVE AND BEYOND TO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luzanne S
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Luzanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Yes, our staff strives to to be helpful and courteous to our guests! We are happy when our guests are happy!!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I made a reservation online. All I wanted was one room for the night for me & my 2 1/2 year old daughter because my apartment was being sprayed & I had to be gone for 4 hours anyway. I get there & the clerk was VERY rude to me saying she wasn't going to rent me the room because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikachubanana2
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

First. Thank you for taking a moment to give us this review! This helps us learn where we need to improve. I'm sorry your experience was not a positive one; however, we do have have rules to follow. I certainly will review our website, and I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Please see tip comments...overall experience was good...average...front desk was very nice and professional...facilities seemed out dated for such a large hotel...carpeting in room was needing to be replaced...bed was very comfortable...room was clean yet shower was either cold or running hot...never able to reach a comfortable temperature...update both rooms and facilities....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggray5768
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay with us. They are very helpful in letting us know where improvements need to be made. We are actually in the process of updating our meeting rooms with new carpeting and wallpaper. Sorry to hear about your shower incident. Unfortunately with an older property, such as this one, we...

Midlothian, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

we just needed a bed for the night to get some sleep and this motel was perfect price for what we needed - staff was very efficient and helpful and concerned with TV not working and fixed the problem within 5 min!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltalley65
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our property. Reviews are helpful in determining where we need to make improvements. Yes, our staff strives to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you choose the Lamplighter North Hotel on your next trip into Springfield.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was pleasant.the hotel was clean. Up to date TV and shows. Price was reasonable. There is a Steak & Shake on one side and a Cracker Barrel on the other. Free breakfast in the morning. The only bad thing I can say is that the WiFi is not good. It is free yet has very poor signal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthurEA
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay to our hotel! It helps us to know where we need to improve. I am glad to hear your experience was a good one except for the WIFI! I am guessing that maybe the weather may have played a part or we were busy. I will certainly look into it, so...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.3 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 49 in Springfield
175 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
370 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Address: 2820 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4744 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When you reserve a room they should to get those done before any others so they can be ready”
 of 5 bubbles W4186SZtammyh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles brandiy2017, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if any rooms have been recently remodeled and request those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hst67, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in several different rooms and they were all great.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebrasssalesman, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in 334 double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles H97AEsharons, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay