We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was pleasant.the hotel was clean. Up to date TV and shows. Price was reasonable. There is a Steak & Shake on one side and a Cracker Barrel on the other. Free breakfast in the morning. The only bad thing I can say is that the WiFi is not good. It is free yet has very poor signal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthurEA
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay to our hotel! It helps us to know where we need to improve. I am glad to hear your experience was a good one except for the WIFI! I am guessing that maybe the weather may have played a part or we were busy. I will certainly look into it, so...

Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We loved our stay at the Lamplighter North location. We were in town to get away for a couple days and we were quite pleased! Our room was clean and cool and smelled fantastic! The service was phenomenal those ladies were so helpful! Continental breakfast was fabulous and even included biscuits and gravy, and the pool and hot tub were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby R
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you had an awesome weekend "getaway", and we were a part of it! Our staff strides for great customer service and I am glad it shows. Thanks again for taking the time out to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to seeing you again.

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Upon arrival I was pleasantly greeted. Got to my room and there was muddy footprints on the torn up carpet. The blanket had burn spots and there was visible mold on the bathroom door frame. I asked for another room and it was the same. I will not be returning to any Lamplighter again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee89505
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay at our property. We are doing a lot of remodeling to our property; and that with a lot of new staff, there was obviously a miscommunication somewhere. I am sorry to hear that you wont be returning here, but if you do change your mind, please feel free to...

Seligman
Reviewed 3 September 2016

All the staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. We always stay here when we are in Springfield. It is very convenient to I-44. Being right on Glenstone it makes it easy to get to anyplace you are going in Springfield. It has an indoor pool if you have kids traveling with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebrasssalesman
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input; our staff strives to make our guests happy and as comfortable as they can. We are pleased you have become a regular guest of our property. Please remain in contact so that we can learn and improve in any way.

Wentzville
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I arrived at the hotel after making my reservation online, they told me no rooms were available after check in time and online it says if you don't cancel before check in no refunds. She finally found me an open room. I gave her my ID and she said they don't rent to locals, which it doesn't say that on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyelainegriffin
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. As a rule, we typically do not rent to guest that live within 50 miles of the property. As with any situation, we will sometimes be able to over ride that however. As far as not being happy with your room, our front desk staff would have been more than...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked this hotel not knowing anything about the neighbourhood. When driving up the street, looking for our hotel we went by the Lamplighter Inn South- we were happy to have picked the North one, considering the South one was right next to a strip club. When we showed up for check in, the woman in front of us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhiann0nleigh
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your overall visit to Springfield was not a good one! However, as far as the Lamplighter North Hotel is concerned, I am guessing the night you were here, their must have been an event going on; perhaps even in our on sight lounge. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your...

Denison, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stay at this motel every time we are going to Illinois ! We found it several years ago and it was such a pleasant surprise that now we plan our trip where we stop on the way up or the way home or both if lucky. The room we had this past weekend was just like a lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us you enjoy staying with us! Good reviews just like negative reviews are always helpful in letting us know where we are needing to improve. Thanks for your continued loyalty!!

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Not a perfect room by any means. So if your looking for Waldorf Astoria rooms at Motel 6 prices the Lamplighter is not for you. I'm not going to list every little minor problem that I saw in this room. But what I will report is they need to hire more cleaning staff. We were told that each maid is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Paola
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband and I always enjoy the music in the pub. Everyone is always. Never had a bad trip and enjoy staying there. We plan on always staying there every time we come to spring field. Best place to stay and won't break the bank.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skreed22
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I booked this room through Tripadvisor and got a great rate. Large room, clean, king size bed that was perfect. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and coffee. Sure beat stale pastries! The pool and hot tub had to be shut down but that was beyond their control so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.3 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
175 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
372 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Address: 2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When you reserve a room they should to get those done before any others so they can be ready”
 of 5 bubbles W4186SZtammyh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles brandiy2017, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if any rooms have been recently remodeled and request those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hst67, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in several different rooms and they were all great.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebrasssalesman, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in 334 double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles H97AEsharons, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay