We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Medical District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Medical District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Medical District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Wheaton, Mo
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Room was clean. Decent TV and wifi. Bed was horrible. We stayed here because of all the reviews that said "great beds", "comfy beds", "comfortable beds". It was horrible. I have spinal problems and did not manage to get more that two hours of sleep at a time due to the horrid mattress. I can only assume that the ones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad N Rachel M
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night here due to horrible road conditions that prevented our continued travel. Tried to book on a third-party site but different date was preselected. Called the property directly, they refunded the $, and rebooked for 5 minutes later. There was a terrible ice storm, but they had done a good job of treating the walkways. The king-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiffee
Stewartsville, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2016

From the welcoming greeting by the young lady at the check in to the very comfortable beds, the breakfast room attendant, to the staff in general, this was an enjoyable 2 night stay. I would recommend this facility to anyone searching for a handy, clean and comfortable night's lodging. And by the way, did I say, the beds were great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Sleep Inn is a great place to stay. This was our 2nd visit to this Hotel. Rooms Were clean. Bed was very nice. We slept great. We stayed 2 nights. It was just a weekend of shopping before Christmas. Staff was very Friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd Y
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Rose Hill, Kansas
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very Nice Clerk, very helpful in checking us in and helping us to find a good place to eat that was close in fact walking distance. That is another thing we liked about this place there were several eating places within walking distance. Rooms were very clean, the bed were great. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest while in the Springfield area, and taking the time to review our facilities online. We do have a great front desk staff that strives to make sure our guest’s stays are as enjoyable as possible. It is nice having multiple restaurants within walking distance from our hotel. We might not own and operate them,...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We were visiting family in the Springfield and chose the Sleep Inn Medical District because of the reviews. We were very pleased with our three night stay due to the following: great mattress, clean room, great mattress, oversized shower, great mattress, generous breakfast including eggs and sausage, great mattress, fan vent in shower/water closet part of the bathroom (one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town visiting family and taking the time to write a great review for our hotel online. We appreciate any and all reviews, but especially the good ones. Everything you listed is what every hotel should strive for to provide a great facility for their guests, and it’s nice to hear that we...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

The beds were comfortable.. The staff was friendly and ready to help. This hotel is right on for the price. Breakfast was hot and good and the lady friendly. Hot tub was clean and perfect temperature. Would visit again! Right by the highway, but couldn't hear the noise. So conveniently located!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter4238
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our facilities for your lodging needs; it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We’re glad that you found our beds to be nice and comfortable allowing you to get a good night’s rest. Our staff enjoyed reading your kind words, and they were thrilled that their efforts were noticed. We do have a nice...

Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was nice. I didn't like the fact we had no bathtub when I did ask for one. But it was still Nice. The fridge in room 224 needs changed it didn't work tjat great and it was old. The down comforter needs cleaned. But all in all it was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know how we are doing. With reviews from our valued guests we can continue to improve our facilities. Our generation of Sleep Inns only provides the stand up shower due to the size of our rooms. We do have a couple of rooms with a bathtub, which...

Kevil, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The room was clean and comfortable with two full (not queen) beds and a shower (no tub) only. The wi-fi worked perfectly, and the heated pool and hot tub were better than expected. The location worked absolutely perfectly for us as we were right down the street from Bass Pro Shops. The breakfast was fantastic and included biscuits (pre-made) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rontu78
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and taking the time to review our facilities online. Our generation of Sleep Inns do have a bit of a smaller floor plan, therefore we have decided to use full size beds and the stand up shower in order to provide as much floor space as possible for our guests. We are fortunate...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and staff was nice. The indoor pool and spa tub were really enjoyable. They also have a decent continental breakfast. The eating area is very small though so it can be difficult to have breakfast there. But overall it was a nice place and I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie K
SleepInnSGF, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel out of the many options that is available. We also appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor so that we can continue to improve our facilities. Our staff greatly enjoyed reading the kind remarks you left in regards to them. They each take pride and pleasure in ensuring...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#31 of 49 in Springfield
122 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
331 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Medical District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have special needs don't be afraid to ask!”
 of 5 bubbles PattiS201, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not a fan of rooms that can a join....iv always had talky neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac289, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you get hungry, there's no vending or food service on site -- but a Casey's General store is next door via its own walkway.”
 of 5 bubbles realkyhick, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles bradnrachelm, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Double Queen Rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles toddy661, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5