We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Troy

Hotels.comUS$88*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Troy
 Click to rate
Normal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We use this hotel often when visiting our Missouri family and it is always clean, nice, and has friendly customer service. I will say we were highly disappointed with the breakfast choices. There were half as many options compared to previous visits, but the pricing has definitely increased.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyn706
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and compliments. I apologize that you weren't happy with our breakfast. We have had the same breakfast consisting of the Super 8 essential items including waffles, cinnamon rolls, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal for the past several years. We also have hard boiled eggs. We hope to welcome you back again the next...

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

On our way from Minnesota to Florida we stopped at Troy, MO for an overnight. The Super 8 is an easy on / off from highway 61, is a nice property that has a small poor and hot tub. It is located near a lot of restaurants and was clean. The staff, especially the evening clerk, was very friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john w
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a stop along your way to Florida. We hope to see you again on your way back! Thanks again. Jessica Hieger General Manager

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Headed North from TN. stopped here for the night. It was late so and the rooms were pretty well booked up so we had to take a Jacuzzi room. Cost was a bit more than we are used to paying for a room at Super 8, however this room was as nice as any room we have had at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Our staff appreciates hearing feedback like yours. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Jessica Hieger General Manager

Farmington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8087IIrogerc
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X273ZWsharonc
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Kimball
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brice G
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We liked the Super 8 in Troy, MO after a long day on the road. The unit was clean and smelled good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518dalem
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Please keep us in mind if you're ever in Troy again. Jessica Hieger General Manager

Queen City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Was very satisfied with the room and amenities. Parking was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice smiles work well with weary travelers. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4267APmichaelw
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am happy you had a nice stay and hope to see you again the next time you're in Troy. Jessica Hieger General Manager

Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I travel to the Troy area a few times a year. The super 8 in Troy is always the first place I try to book. I never have a bad experience

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsZ2307BB
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a few times a year. We really appreciate your loyalty and hope we can continue to give you a great stay each and every time you visit. Jessica Hieger General Manager

Wyoming, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Troy several times and each time the staff was very helpful with making the reservations and the check in and check out. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will return if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainej983
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that the staff is helpful each time you stay and that your room was clean. We hope to see you again soon. Jessica Hieger General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.7 km away
Luxury Inn & Suites
21.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
32.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
19.0 km away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
80 reviews
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Region: United States > Missouri > Troy
Price Range: $124 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Troy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Strafford, Missouri
10 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get a single at this hotel”
davidwP9492UJ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator so all rooms are accessible to handicapped, elderly”
robint574, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, if the respond like Sara, you will be happy”
K6285SOrichardn, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“big indoor pool”
jaysonw751, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor at the very end of the hall. No noise whatsoever.”
  • Beautiful view from our room
Azona50036, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$97
Expedia.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates