We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

HIExpress.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Melody the GM at this hotel is friendly and very welcome and yet professional and excellent. She leads a team that works tirelessly and makes a guest feel at home, appreciated and welcome. I loved the indoor pool, the free coffee throughout the day and the lovely complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifession
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We don't know what we'd do without Melodie. She knows how to make guests feel welcome and motivates our staff to do their best. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the other amenities, and we appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Warrensburg! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This budget hotel in a small town that has a Comfort Inn directly across the street. That being said, I was rather surprised by the poor customer service I found here. The front desk was not accommodating as far as timeliness or room attentiveness. I felt that I was not prioritized. I would like to have seen more hospitality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel4coffee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear bmgraves89, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. While it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay, I appreciate that you have brought this concern to our attention. Rest assured that...

Springfield, MO
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I were attending a convention, and one of them checked in so I can't rate the check in/check out. The room appeared clean. The bed was comfortable. There was no vent fan in the bathroom. The water temp of the pool was fairly cool, but not freezing. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipper1979
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have since conducted customer service training so that our staff are better equipped to not only help our guests but create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We hope to see you on your next trip to Warrensburg! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewed 9 March 2016

A bit pricey, but my room was excellent. Needed a handicapped accessible all the way around, and it was superb. I had no trouble in bathroom or anywhere. They accommodated me very professionally, and I was a little early for checking, but the room was ready so the clerk checked me on in. How helpful thT was because I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review, Pamela! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members were both friendly and accommodating. We do have some periods where prices are a little higher depending on special events and occupancy, but we're glad to hear the hotel met your expectations. We look forward to serving you...

Crystal Beach, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We went done to Warrensburg Missouri to pick up our daughter who had been living there for 9 years and was ready to come back home to Canada. We planned on staying for 2 nights but do to car problems we were there for 1 week. Our daughter recommended The Holiday Inn Express and we are glad she did. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review, David, and are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for also providing an overview of our amenities, including the free popcorn! We hope you all had a safe trip back home, and if you're ever in this part of the Midwest again make sure to...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The service was superb! The Manager went above and beyond what you would normally expect it was a great opportunity to be with the family and enjoy a great environment for my family and friends and awesome situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Ronald! Melodie is a wonderful General Manager who frequently goes above and beyond in helping our guests. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Very clean rooms and common areas. Very professional staff. Free breakfast but no other meals. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Biggest plus was it's a very quiet hotel, impressively so. Biggest minus, wireless internet was very, very slow and intermittent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awgie G
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, Awgie. Our housekeeping staff continues to do a great job with keeping the hotel clean and presentable. We are in the process of getting our internet upgraded and anticipate it being up and running by the end of September. We hope you're able to stay with us again and try out this new feature! -Rebecca, Public...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Whiteman AFB for work. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual for a Holiday Inn. I would recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Warrensburg and need a place to stay. There is a nice place to eat across the street or you can head to Main Street for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear Gene L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the service our staff has provided. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

The room was lovely and house keeping was excellent. I did feel that the breakfast could have donr with a larger range of cooked items or cereal - but that could just be because I'm Scottish. For the price I paid I think I got good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We hope you enjoyed your time in the United States and are glad to hear our staff made your stay enjoyable. We also appreciate your feedback on the breakfast; we're always open to new ways on how we can better serve our guests. Thank you again, and best wishes on your future travels. -Rebecca, Public Relations...

Aledo, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed here overnight for Missouri State Fair in Sedalia. Hotel provided sufficient needs for us. Clean, well kept, but a bit outdated. Room air worked well but room had that damp, humid feel to it. Friendly check in and convenient location. A typical hotel for passing by overnight needs with no complaints other than the humid, damp feel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your stay and are happy to hear that overall it was a good one. Please accept our apologies regarding the humidity in your room. Since your stay we have fixed or replaced our A/C units to resolve this issue. We hope to be able to serve you again next year during the State Fair! -Rebecca,...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.9 km away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 5 in Warrensburg
129 reviews
12.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
15.0 km away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
52 reviews
39.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E. Russell Ave., Warrensburg, MO 64093
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Price Range: $143 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the bottom floor and it was quiet!”
pats946, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was on second floor at the end of the hall next to ice machine and noicy”
Nita727, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the first floor as the elevator is slow.”
brianbW3187LW, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet on the 3rd floor farthest from the elevator.”
DeanaM_11, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Amazing customer service”
204alanp, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
Booking.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates