We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Scottville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A very comfortable bed along with an excellent breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A good location just off Highway 50. The only question I have to the owners is why did they build the in-door pool so small?

Helpful?
Thank rmarshall2015
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. If you or your family are ever needing larger accommodations for the pool our local community center has an indoor pool, hot tub, water slide and kiddie pool. They offer access for a nominal fee as well as weekday and weekend hours. We hope to be able to serve you again on your next trip! -Rebecca,... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I don't think you have many options for hotels in Warrensburg so it was nice to have the Holiday Inn Express as an option. The rooms are standard Holiday Inn Express rooms- comfortable, roomy, well equipped. I have stayed in some that seemed a little more up to date but we were happy with our rooms. The young staff at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cincin2100
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in providing a review of your stay and are glad to hear that overall it was a good one. Belated congratulations to the new graduate! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
332 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed here the night before a 9am graduation ceremony. Check in was great and our room was ready. We all gathered in our room to catch up before going out to dinner. The hotel allowed a late check out so we had time to have breakfast and get over to graduation without having to pack up and load before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deana M
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for this special stay! We're glad to hear our employees were able to make the trip stress-free and enjoyable. Please pass along our congratulations to your new graduate! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Our son and his family live in Warrensburg, and this hotel is close to everything. We had two adjoining rooms, which were good sized, nice and clean. The hotel was a bit dated, but it had a nice pool and free hot breakfast. It was also smoke-free which was good.

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We've received a lot of positive feedback with our non-smoking environment. We've also seen a number of new restaurants open within a couple miles of our location the past few months, including IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pita Pit, Smallcakes and Scooter's Coffee. We hope to be... More 

Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015

On a college visit, we needed a place to stay and randomly chose this one based on its location. We weren't disappointed. The front desk staff was helpful in getting us registered - and in making sure we understood the rewards program and finding out if we were already a member. I left something in the room and they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRue1986
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a great stay! We wanted to mention our discount we offer to parents of UCM students. Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel prior to your next stay if you'd like more information. We hope you all had a wonderful second visit and wish you a merry holiday season. -Rebecca, Public... More 

Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed here while doing a college visit to UCM. It isn't close to campus, where you could walk from your hotel, but the town is easily navigated. Check in was efficient and the staff was super helpful - providing a list of local restaurants. We asked if they had a favorite and they gave us easy to follow directions.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Dianne_Mc
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the overview your provided of our hotel and the amenities we offer. Since your stay we have fixed our hot tub to provide a better experience for our guests. If you have a student with the University of Central Missouri we also offer a parent discount, good throughout the school year aside from... More 

San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I travel for my job regularly and will usually stay in very high end hotels when I do but I will say that none of them have anything over on the Holiday Inn Express in Warrensburg MO. My son plays football at Central MO so for the last 2 years I stay there (no Ritz Carltons in Warrensburg..) every weekend... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

It is with both pleasure and sadness that we respond to this review. It has been a joy to serve you over the past few years, and we were happy to have your son with us yesterday as well. Please extend our congratulations to him on all his success. If you're ever in Warrensburg again or even just passing through,... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I stayed here for 3 days prior to my son's deployment. The staff was consistently friendly, the property spotless, and the coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate-hot. ALL day, not just at breakfast. The buffet breakfast has something for everyone-from cold cereal & fruit to the full breakfast options. I was pleased and would definitely say the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff performed so well. We want to extend our thanks to your son for his service to our country. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Warrensburg. -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager More 

Bartlesville, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I went through at least 7 different room key cards during my stay. I know how to take care of them - not getting them close to things like phones - but I had to go to the front desk at least once for each of the 4 nights that I was in the hotel. I couldn't get into my... More 

Helpful?
Thank James Clifton W
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced in accessing your room. That particular room has been shut down while our maintenance staff inspect and perform the necessary repairs to ensure this issue does not happen again. We understand your frustration and hope to one day have the opportunity to serve you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

We had the BEST experience while staying in this hotel! We called a few hotels before deciding on this one, and we're so happy we did! From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, the staff treated us so well. Our daughter attends college in Warrensburg, and will continue to for a couple more years. This is where... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah D
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Rebekah! We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a great experience. We appreciate you providing an overview of our hotel for prospective guests. We'll make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff as well. We wish your daughter a speedy recovery and look forward to serving you and... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.9 km away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 5 in Warrensburg
109 reviews
12.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
49 reviews
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
39.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E. Russell Ave., Warrensburg, MO 64093
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Price Range: $130 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the bottom floor and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles pats946, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was on second floor at the end of the hall next to ice machine and noicy”
 of 5 bubbles Nita727, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the first floor as the elevator is slow.”
 of 5 bubbles brianbW3187LW, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet on the 3rd floor farthest from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanaM_11, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Amazing customer service”
 of 5 bubbles 204alanp, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay