We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Save
Share
1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
HIExpress.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Warrenton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
159Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 59
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DoctorJehle wrote a review Mar. 2021
Calhoun, Georgia84 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed most of the week at the Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton. I chose the place because of the high ratings on Tripadvisor, but I do not understand why it is rated so highly. That was NOT my experience. The front staff were rarely out front. They had a video camera pointed in front of the desk so if you stood there long enough someone would notice you on their monitor and came out from their hiding place in the back. But you may have to wait for a little bit. Obviously, their comfort takes precedence over yours. They stressed that if you smoke in your room, there was a $250 cleaning charge. That was not a problem for us because neither my wife or i smoke and never have. But then when we arrived at our room, the bathroom had a terrible smell like someone had been smoking in there. The rest of the room was fine, just the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. How did the housekeeper not smell this when she cleaned the bathroom? I'm hoping that we don't get charged $250 for someone else's smoking habit! There were only two rolls of toilet paper in the room to last the two of us a week? Were they afraid that we were going to steal toilet paper that they did not put enough in the bathroom? I think the toilet paper hoarding is over. There were two small trashcans in the room, one by the desk and one in the smoky bathroom. They only provide housekeeping every five days, so by four days, the trash cans are overflowing, and the hotel doesn't provide extra bags. Some hotels will put extra bags in the bottom of the trash can so when you fill up one bag, you can take it out, tie it up, and then use the next bag. But not this hotel. At least they offered breakfast which many hotels do not during these covid times. However, the food options offered were sugar laden (or fat laden) and not particularly healthy. I heard one man state that his doctor wouldn't want him to eat the food that they provided. I ate their once or twice, but most of the times I sought better breakfast options elsewhere. The beds were very soft. If you like soft beds, it will be wonderful for you, but soft beds hurt my back. And I was in pain every morning after trying to sleep there. The hotel was full, and I could hear other people in the next room. I could also hear the traffic outside. There's not a lot of traffic in Warrenton, so I was surprised. The only thing I could think of was the hotel did not have very good soundproofing. If you read my other reviews, you will see that 1 rate most of the hotels well. But when it's poor, I don't mind stating so. Next time I am in Warrenton, I will stay in another hotel which is much cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express and actually offers their guests much better service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi DoctorJehle, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to read about the issues encountered during your visit particularly with the bathroom smell, limited amenities, and services. I also understand your disappointment with the breakfast options and the different noise levels. We always aim to meet your expectations, if not exceed them and your feedback helps us identify the areas that needs additional attention. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I am certain that appropriate steps will be taken so this doesn't happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Sherry S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Cleveland, TN, United States13 contributions
Our selection of this hotel was based on trip adviser reviews and low COVID cases in the area. The impressive rating of “5” is well deserved. The front desk reception was welcoming and the spacious room was “deep cleaned” and well maintained. We didn’t encounter any problems. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. We are so happy we made this selection. We highly recommend this hotel to other travelers!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
PATTI S wrote a review Jun. 2020
Cincinnati119 contributions80 helpful votes
Wonderful and clean hotel with easy on/off I-70. Very clean and well maintained. Room was very spacious, great linens, large bathrooms. Great breakfast as usual with all their normal items. Highly recommend for a great road trip stop.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbigail Yankey, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Responded Aug. 20, 2020
Thank you for your review, we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and the wonderful service provided by our staff. A great breakfast and a good night sleep are the most important part of traveling so, we are happy to hear we were able to provide you with all around excellent service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Sue W wrote a review Mar. 2020
Madison458 contributions166 helpful votes
Great first impression, everything is sparkling clean and modern. Check-in took a bit of time as there were 7 of us waiting and only one clerk. I left my spouse to check in because we wanted to get carry out from a local restaurant that was closing soon. The clerk let my husband choose the floor he wanted so he chose the first floor. The clerk did not mention that pets were allowed on this floor, and the room next to us had a large dog that barked off and on for a bit. Luckily, he quieted down at night. The clerk was friendly and accommodating but it would have been nice if the pet issue was addressed especially since we didn’t have one. The room had a large foyer and fairly sized living area. There was plenty of desk space for computers and charging equipment. There was an individual size Keurig available - sweet!; The heat/air fan was somewhat noisy but tolerable. The beds were deep and comfortable with 2 firm and two soft pillows. Handy hooks were available for hanging jackets. There was a nice size refrigerator. WII FI worked decent enough. The room had the nice addition of day/night blinds – unfortunately our view was pretty awful – but loved the blinds. Very good breakfast with lots of choices and hot, fresh coffee. A couple of negatives. The water in the shower fluctuated from almost cool to too hot so we were constantly trying to make adjustments. However, the shower head was clean and had a great stream. We also had a gurgling pipe in the corner of the room by one of the beds. The parking area is small and cramped so dings are quite possible. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbigail Yankey, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Responded Aug. 31, 2020
Thank you for your review, we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and the wonderful service provided by our staff. A great breakfast and a good night sleep are the most important part of traveling so, we are happy to hear we were able to provide you with all around excellent service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Park M wrote a review Feb. 2020
422 contributions29 helpful votes
Oh my, what a great place to rest for the evening. Wonderful check in/out staff. Clean room with nothing out of place. Bathroom amenities were nice. And, the breakfast was a little more than normal. Good fresh food. Nothing just reheated. They desire a 6.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbigail Yankey, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Responded Aug. 20, 2020
Thank you for your review, we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and the wonderful service provided by our staff. A great breakfast and a good night sleep are the most important part of traveling so, we are happy to hear we were able to provide you with all around excellent service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express warrenton hotel warrenton, holiday inn warrenton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriWarrenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Nearby attractions include Antique Barn (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Asia, Olivers Restaurant & Catering, and Dairy Queen Grill & Chill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Warrenton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Warrenton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.