We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Clean, checked in with a very pleasant young woman, knowledgeable and courteous. We were towing and parked in their designated lot for tow vehicles and they have cameras for lot..excellent! Watched the cycle for security camera. Room king, was immaculate Bed comfortable, all immenities. Cost more than surrounding motels/hotels, but we'll worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CableQueen2
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have parking designated for tractor trailers, RV's , and vehicles towing trailers. This area is easy to get in and out, and allows for ample parking for all our guests.

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here for a week for work. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I had something I needed to print, and was having some issues. Before I could even go ask for help, the guy up front came over, and got it up and running. I wish I could remember his name. At any rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank White_Kong
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Trying to get a room in Columbia for Mizzou Florida game and entire town was sold out. We chose to drive here to spend the night. Arrived after midnight and they were there waiting for us. Very comfortable bed and bath with couch. A little older property than I expected but it met our needs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorcindy
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been around for nearly ten years. We will begin our renovations 2016.

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This must be a fairly new Holiday Inn Express because I did not find it in my AAA directory. I was so glad that I saw the interstate sign and was ready to find a safe place after a non-stop drive from Atlanta. It is well west of St. Louis and in a nice, quiet area along the interstate. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bumpo12
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you cor your comments. We are actually in are 10th year. We take pride in keeping our property looking new and fresh. We appreciate our IHG Rewards Members. However, the snacks are part of our every evening gifts for our guests. On Wednesday evenings from 5pm - 7pm we have a reception with finger foods and both soft drinks...

indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stopped here for overnight room was pricey but likely best hotel in area. Clean rooms slightly dated. Little confusing finding enterence as it share driveway with gas station and maybe Waffle House. Good location right off interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastabean
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Close to all the shops and restaurants.The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there for a wedding in Warrenton and they provided us with two sturdy cribs for our 15 month old twins and a roll away bed for our 4 year old twin toddlers. Hot breakfast of bacon, eggs, pancakes with coffee and juice was included. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille L
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Because of your feedback we have made changes to our rollaways. We have changed sheets immediately after use then putting covers over the beds. Now, we are making the beds as they are needed. That will assure our guest of a sense of freshness. Thank you. This is why we look at every response...

Loudon, TN
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel going to and coming from our final destination. The entire staff is very friendly and courteous.. The romm both times were clean and ample for our needs. The beds were very comfortable; we got a good night's sleep both times. I would definitely recommend this hotel (free internet & free breakfast is included and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fortunate2travel
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I hope we continue to be on your list of referred hotels as you travel.

Missouri
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Centrally located near Walmart and several restaurants including Applebees, Waffle House, Burger King and China Buffet. Very clean, friendly staff and a good hot breakfast. Only complaint was a really hard bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barangel21
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our beds are firm. Unfortunately bed preferences are as different as the amount of people that come to our hotel. However, we do offer a limited number of memory foam option. Next time you are in the area please ask and we will put the memory foam on your bed.

Kxoxville, TN.
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Check in went fine. Nice room but showing age and lack of attention to business. Bed sheet you could see threw close to tissue paper. Toilet stopped up and shower dripping. Place needs money put back . Not really what you normally see from HI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wings22
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had that experience. That does not sound like our hotel. Needless to say that room should not have been rented and we would have certainly moved you to a different room.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here when attending a wedding in Hermann. We had read the Trip Advisor reviews for Hermann hotels (no inns available during a very busy German fest weekend) and were completely scared away from them. I'm glad we were, because this hotel was great. The good: - Very clean, in the room and in the common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_molly_travels
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
16.1 km away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
25.7 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
22.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Price Range: $163 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warrenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low works, no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tomcL1591JT, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please stay from Friday till Sunday, you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, midway down hall, North side!”
 of 5 bubbles 892herbm, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I was told you don't want to stay on the second floor right above the entrance doors because you can hear the doors open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles Stbuford, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter because the breakfast room/ lounge area can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 68camillel, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5