We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed for one night traveling across country. This hotel is pet friendly, and the staff is very accommodating. We were pulling a UHaul trailer, and they had plenty of convenient parking. We checked in and the air conditioner did not work in our room. After the staff tried to repair it, we ended up moving to another room. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mnyjobz
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean for the most part. Hand prints on the headboard and some toothpaste smeared on a bathroom mirror but the bed and rest of the room was clean. We were just stopping through on our eay home ut they were able to get us in around 11 pm. Staff nice, b-fast okay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidigower
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Tuscaloosa, AL
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a welcome relief after a horrible experience we had elsewhere. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The parking lot was in good repair. Lobby was clean. But, the room....ah! When I opened the door to walk in, it was as if I was walking in to a luxury hotel. Attractive decor, nice seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancybstan
Nick p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was alright and had some modern updates to the decor. However, breakfast was pretty lackluster and I think the staff could use some lessons in enthusiasm and friendliness. We stayed just one night, 12 July 2016. If we pass this way again, I believe we might look for other accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiceread
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The rooms were furnished very nicely and were clean. The pool was refreshing and clean however the hot tub appeared to have a few rings around the top. The breakfast consisted of typical reconstituted eggs, shaved bacon and frozen biscuits with canned gravy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingPepe
Nick p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Arabi, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice quiet and clean property. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast buffet was wonderful. Indoor pool and small hot tub was clean and well maintained. The rooms were adequate and clean everything functioned as it should. The property is conviently located close to shopping and dining and I would highly recommend this property if you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed for business and it's a good choice for the area as there are few hotels around. The breakfast was good. The room did have a smokey smell but the clerk quick took care of that. The bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinmo
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angie Quality...

Cordova, TN
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This hotel is very clean, in a great location and wonderful hot breakfast. The pool is very nice, a little cool. We didn't get a chance to have more than a couple of minutes in the hot tub since the night manager came in and told us we had to get out since he wanted to lock up. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnugranny
Nick p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angie Quality...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

the facilities were in good condition and kept clean by the staff. the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very close to where I was working. I ended up staying there for about ten weeks and never had any reason to complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul123824
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Sandwich, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had such a nice woman from housekeeping, I wish I had looked at her name. We were in this hotel for 6 days and every day this nice lady asked if we needed anything or if we wanted her to clean our room. If we needed something, she promptly got what we needed. This hotel also has a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnd0ug
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Plains
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express West Plains
28.5 km away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
186 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 6 in West Plains
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#4 of 6 in West Plains
25 reviews
39.5 km away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
32.5 km away
Comfort Green Motel
Comfort Green Motel
#1 of 2 in Thayer
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 220 Jan Howard Expy, West Plains, MO 65775-2281 (Formerly EconoLodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Price Range: $126 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Plains
West Plains Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
huntsville, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on back side away from highway to eliminate most road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Texanbybirth, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the highway side were very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTravelingPepe, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 117, close to lobby, the pool and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles gnugranny, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A quiet hotel and 24 hour coffee that we really liked.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnd0ug, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms with and even numbers face the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JeffD378, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay