We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
3.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor37%
  • Terrible12%
25 Jun 2017
“Great for groups!”
10 Dec 2017
“Find a differant place to stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
0
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Its hard to know where to begin. The number and location of electrical outlets were totally inadequate. Furnishings were of poor quality and out of date. Both doors were difficult to open and close. The shower was dark and dingy. Worst of all was the...More

Thank jerrypitts
Response from LoveourResort, Owner at Sunflower ResortResponded 6 February 2018

I'm sorry you had such an awful time. We try very hard to accommodate our guests. You were in the only unit that allows pets. It is by the woods for the convenience of walking them. I had my waste disposal system checked out. Turned...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This motel is very clean and close to the lake. There is a playground consisting of swings, a merry go round, and an extremely tall and rusty slide. My kids enjoyed the swimming beach and I enjoyed having it plus a dock onsite. We had...More

Thank KandC2010
Response from LoveourResort, Owner at Sunflower ResortResponded 4 September 2017

I believe the rating is unfair. Our resort, according to most of what was written was favorable. Our policy is straight forward. It is designed to protect our customers, and us. Pricing is upfront also. We are not a public facility. Yes, a charge does...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend for 5 families. Loved how close the lake front was with lake views from each unit. Clean and easy access to the dock for our boat. (Teen) Kids enjoyed the playground, basketball hoop, volleyball net and swim dock. We grilled one...More

Thank kimi913
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Sunflower resort was incredibility clean, very relaxing and beautiful, a short walk to beach and boat dock, or you could fish off the shore. We could see the water from our cabin; the cabin was extremely clean, there were chairs on the back porch,...More

Thank karen m
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Get a Tent and Stay In the Campground! You'll be glad you did! The owner is RUDE and the facility is not even close to what I expected. When trying to speak to him, he told me to "GET OUT"! If you stay in what...More

1  Thank intuitive1957
Response from Tracie F, Owner at Sunflower ResortResponded 23 October 2016

We have written two responses already. It's sad that people with another agenda can say what ever they want and get away with it. Our office has a camera that shows her actual response, which very much contradicts what she wrote.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wheatland, MO
See all Wheatland HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunflower Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had a room on the end, by the walk way, it was close to woods, so you could hear the animals, we even saw..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing