We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Center Studio Suites

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Sky
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Village Center Studio Suites
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The excellent slopeside location is offset by the fact that you can't drive up to the door to load/unload luggage, meaning you have to wait until a Huntley Lodge employee is available to load/drive you. This small place is nicely appointed with Western decor, kitchenettes with dishes/cutlery, sink, small fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster; couch, gas fireplace, nice bathroom (shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Village Center Studio Suites, responded to this review

Hello @L H, Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Center. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return again soon! -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Village center studios are beautifully decorated small sized apartments with pull down beds. The beds very easy and light to lift out of the way, but if you leave the bed down there's still plenty of room. It's nice to have a sofa and table to eat at. Kitchen has all the basics for preparing small meals in. All rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyday930
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Imagine taking a group of enthusiastic young people and without any training or supervision putting them in charge of a hotel. What would you have? A poorly functioning facility with a lot of young people trying their best to fix a constant series of errors. Let us start with breakfast buffet. We showed up at 9. There was a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twocat74
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Village Center Studio Suites, responded to this review

Hello @Twocat74, Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Center. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to discuss your experience further. Please contact me at katie.grice@bigskyresort.com to schedule time. -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed in a studio suite for 4 nights in early February and signed up for the Ski and Stay package, which saved $$ on lift tickets. I wasn't in a ski in/ski out unit but simply taking an elevator led me to the slopes. Put on the ski's and head over to the lift. The proximity to the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin c
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Village Center Studio Suites, responded to this review

Hello Colin C. Thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review of the village center! We hope to see you return again soon! -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Now as you know I can only write it as I saw it. These suites are in a fabulous location for skiing. As far as ski in ski out, honestly those who complain about the ski out! You literally ski into the door of the hotel at the end of the day. As for ski out well yes you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4,747,092,016
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Village Center Studio Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Village Center. Great to hear you had a wonderful trip, and we look forward to having you back! -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My rating of terrible is completely based on the lack of customer service or even concern of making their guests feel satisfied and that their requests were addressed. We had the exact same room last year, patio level with direct access to the lifts and the snow in front of our room for my son to play in when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkindork
Idaho
Reviewed 16 June 2016

These studio suites are perfect for singles or couples. Very nice finishes, comfy linens, daily housekeeping, and turn down service. Bathroom was spacious and lovely. Kitchenettes are well equipped enough with all the basics, including a coffee service. Breakfast at the Huntley was included with the stay and it was good. The only down side is the parking is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyfish66
Hillsboro, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the village center, slope side. Nothing like stepping out on the patio, putting on your skis and going. Room and staff were fantastic. Great meals all around the village as well. Certainly will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gcarterswb
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I had been to big sky a few years back and stayed at Huntley which was just ok. This time we wanted something more spacious and booked VC. We were in the standard studio with 3 adults and it was plenty of room. Beds were comfortable with higher end linens. Bathroom was huge and very nicely done. Room overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtravelsallover
Central New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is a large, modern studio. plenty of room for 3 adults (myself, husband and adult son) I had no experience with booking in Big Sky and took a chance with this hotel. Strange that the parking is a distance from the hotel but the little village doesn't accommodate a parking lot. There were other hotels that looked bigger online...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LOKCentralNewJersey

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
0.8 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
0.9 km away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
235 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
671 reviews
0.9 km away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
277 reviews
6.8 km away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Village Center Studio Suites

Address: Low Dog Road, Big Sky, MT 59716
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Village Center Studio Suites Big Sky, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Center Studio Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not necessary to be slope side. The view looking at village is just as nice!”
Sunnyday930, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
Twocat74, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 3rd floor with mountain view - very quiet”
LOKCentralNewJersey, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good mountain view”
656albertt, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a good view. May be hard to get”
abayomij, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5