We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timbers Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timbers Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timbers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped without a reservation and noticed the No Vacancy sign lit up but went in any way just to confirm. Luckily the receptionist had one room left, this room a double queen was clean but one bed had a broken box spring on one side which caused one to roll over to that side. Told the receptionist about the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyleman
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and for identifying an issue with a bed and our staff training. We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with your bed, and that we were not able to resolve that issue for you immediately. We have found and replaced the box spring. Also, it is our policy to allow desk clerks...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is about the destination, not the motel. A beautiful community on Flathead Lake, with all the amenities you want on vacation. The motel is perfectly acceptable. Well-maintained, clean, comfortable beds. It's apparent that it's been cared for and updated. Coffee in the lobby each morning if you wish and some frozen sandwiches and such if you prefer not going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Jenni L, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Timbers Motel is located in a beautiful place with lots to do and we are glad you got the chance to come and experience it. Hope to see you another time.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a night in Bigfork on our way to Glacier Park. We loved the Timbers Motel! Wonderful staff and a great room with a comfy king size bed. The only problem was the shower changing from hot to cold and losing pressure, but we were able to work around it. Great off street, quiet location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Live42day59
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you loved our little motel, and especially our wonderful staff. I apologize for the water fluctuation issue. It seems to have gotten much better since we have changed the wash times for our laundry, as well as dialed in our hot water mixing valve. However, we must still have an...

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We have stayed here a number of times. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always friendly. The value is incredible especially in the off season and it is just a short distance to the downtown core. The lighted driveway is incredibly charming and the hot tub and pool are modest but enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank followyourarrow85
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Most importantly, thank you for being a repeat guest. Evening is a special time at the Timbers. I love the little lights along the driveway as well. Plus, we can see so many stars without the lights of a big city nearby. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to serving you again...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

stayed here while riding our bike on the TOSRV west bicycle tour. very large room. wifi spotty--only worked in some areas in the room. carpet filthy--walked across floor, then stepped into tub, leaving black footprints. ewww. staff friendly and accommodating; allowed participants to pile their luggage in their lobby. outdoor pool--did not use. long walk to town, up big hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaasch
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our motel. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. However, I am disappointed that you had an issue with our carpets. We pride ourselves in providing exceptionally clean rooms for our guests. This includes regular shampooing of the carpets. It is sometimes difficult to...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding with family. Price is reasonable and staff is friendly and helpful. All of us had issues with the showers--going from icy cold to burning hot without the faucets being touched. We got different answers about why...my brother was told they would call a plumber and I was told they have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBMT
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed our coffee bar stocked with a variety of local coffee. I want to also thank you for sharing your concerns about our hot water. It is true that we have had several plumbers visit...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

For the area this was a descent price for the quality. Nice pool area, not big but was good entertainment for the kids. Easy location to find. No complementary breakfast, but they do have a nice "coffee bar". The room was good sized. Tiny bathroom. It was clean other than I felt the carpet needed to be shampoo at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim m
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that your children had a nice time at the pool. We are in the process of replacing outdated carpets with wood plank luxury vinyl. We hope this will both update our look and provide a better surface to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This motel is a good value considering the more expensive options in BigFork. The hotel is set up on a hill and is a nice, peaceful setting. Room was a typical motel style room and was very clean. Mini fridge, microwave, free wifi. No breakfast, but they have a coffee and tea station set up in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggerPassportPlease
Eric S, Owner at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am glad you enjoyed our peaceful setting and found your room to be very clean. We know we aren't the fanciest motel in the area, but we strive to be an excellent value by providing exceptional customer service and very clean rooms. Thanks again for visiting. Please come back...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at the Timbers for 4 nights starting on July 4th 2016. We were in room 104 and found it to be very spacious with 2 very comfortable king size beds. The room also had all the essentials: safe, mini refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and a flat screen TV. The air conditioner was quiet and did an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepoutdoors
Jenni L, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience and it sounds like it ment your needs. Again thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is an excellent value motel with spacious rooms, huge twin beds and a good bathroom. The charming town of Bigfork is a short drive away as is the lake and its scenic surroundings. Bigfork is well worth a visit with a great restaurant by that name at the top end of the town. A lovely walk along the fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Old-peculiar
Jenni L, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We do have spacious rooms and I believe you are talking about our queen beds, we do not have twin beds. Bigfork is of course a great place to stay in with lots to do and see. Thank you for staying here at the Timbers Motel and hope...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.5 km away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
23.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
26.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
7.1 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are open April 15-October 31. Our amenities include: outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, cable TV, free wireless internet, and free long distance calling. All of our rooms include a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, and coffee maker. Our property is within walking distance to dining and shopping and just a short drive to Flathead Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Address: 8540 Highway 35 South, Bigfork, MT 59911
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Price Range: $115 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Bigfork
Timbers Motel Bigfork, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timbers Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ONTARIO, OR

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Timbers Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with one of the mattresses for a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucie0256, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and I'm not sure if there was an elevator. If you have mobility issues, request the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWithSara, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the lower complex are larger and maybe a bit more modern”
 of 5 bubbles followyourarrow85, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Main floor is nice”
 of 5 bubbles leonen342, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early. The nice folks will help you get the best they have”
 of 5 bubbles arete992, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5