We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Billings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there over the Thanksgiving Holiday with my family. Rooms were very small and dirty. I knew this going in based on other reviews but I was attracted anyway because of their indoor pool and slide. When we arrived we learned as we were about to go swimming that there was a separate charge for the pool facility. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank micahg294
Corvallis, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very small and bathroom could use a good cleaning and updating. Carpets had just been shampooed and damp still. Hotel shouldn't be renting out rooms with wet carpets. Won't stay there again. Pictures on the internet made the room larger and nicer. Never trust pics! The man at the front desk was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CBrown617

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the staff were all very friendly, this was easily the worst room I've ever stayed in. I had to keep the heater on 77° just to keep the room comfortable on a fall night, paired with the poorly insulated window meant the heater never turned off -- and it is NOT a quiet heater. The shower was not draining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us which allows us to make improvements where needed. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit to our hotel. Your concerns have been addressed and I assure you we try very... More 

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room I had wasn't cleaned. I don't mean I'm picky. I mean it wasn't cleaned. Window was open, bed wasn't made, towels on the bathroom floor, garbage in the can... The second room was better, but the shower wasn't draining well so I unscrewed the drain which came off surprisingly easily and pulled out a huge glob of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank alextrbk_1999
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear alextrbk_1999, Thank you for giving us some very valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us in helping improve where needed. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you did experience during your stay and hope that next time we can do a far more better job in meeting our guests... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and people were accommodating. Only complaint would be the biscuit and gravy had NO sausage. Plain gravy.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank sharondZ95PT
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear sharondZ95PT, We appreciate you taking time to give us some great feedback on your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to help improve our services that we provide. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet most of your expectations during your stay with us. Your concerns regarding the gravy have been noted... More 

Worland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but needs updating. Bed was comfortable. Didn't have breakfast but it was going to be the standard Continental breakfast. Wifi was a little slow.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us some great feedback! We pride ourselves in creating a great experience for all our guests. Thank you for bringing any concerns you had to our attention so that we can better improve our service. Thank you again for choosing the Howard Johnson Billings for... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was everything expected but was disappointed when had to walk 3 blocks away as could not park our semi-Truck w/ Trailer on the premises. We booked this location as Truck/Bus parking was offered. It should be noted when they say Truck that they mean small fleet trucks.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps with improving our services. I am glad that we were able to meet your stay expectations, I am sorry to hear that you had to park so far away though, our parking lot generally will hold... More 

hamilton, MT
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The rooms are clean, a bit outdated though. Breakfast isn't too bad, nothing too extensive. The pool is a great thing for the kids! Both times we had friendly staff that were very helpful if we needed something.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank vanessawood
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear vanessawood, Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive very hard to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable experience. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and hope that we can provide the same great service and excellence that our guests have... More 

Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I accidentally booked the hotel for the night I booked it, when I was trying to book a vacation for a few months in advance. When I contacted the hotel service desk via phone (within 15 minutes of booking, right after I realized my mistake), the help desk bounced me to a Customer Service line, and the Customer Service line... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank samanthamatthewf

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 52 in Billings
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#22 of 52 in Billings
511 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#42 of 52 in Billings
555 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#18 of 52 in Billings
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect to much because you will not find it at this hotel.”
  • These cords were hanging right at the head of our bed.
 of 5 bubbles KathyB362, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 50melissah, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might want to book online to get best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get out while you can.... every room they gave me was horrid”
 of 5 bubbles 464jennyd, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level was recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles getatuit, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay