We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Billings - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Billings - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Billings - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

At first on my travel to California from Minnesota I had Billings as one of the towns I would spend the night in and when I got there I was sure surprised. I checked other hotels and motels in town and there rates were through the roof, even higher than San Diego rates. So I decided on Motel 6. Well....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jestrucker
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Jes, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Basic clean but no-frills room off I-90. No breakfast, Wi-Fi in room is $2.99, Desk clerk was very cheerful and helpful, No surprises, no complaints. Our no-smoking room was on the 2nd floor, with an outside entrance so some hauling of suitcases was involved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crewdad
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The rooms are depressing, the amenities are frugal, the TV is from a prior century. The bed is reasonably comfortable, the shower worked but the space is very tiny for a man. They had no rags for cleaning my motorcycle and the bike needed to be cleaned, what was the choice? The front desk staff were very nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bryanharnett
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Overall it was quite fun as a camping experience. The first room had a sink that wouldn't drain and the 2nd had a tub that wouldn't drain. The first lady was quite pleasant when we needed to change rooms. The 2nd time, we waited for 20 mins to change rooms after we went for a swim in our shower. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike F
Laurel, Montana
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I was here for over a week. Called police abt suspicious behavior on second night. Found a bed bug, manager claimed that they did not have bed bugs, said exterminator cleared the premise and said I must have brought it with me! Mildew in the shower, filth under the beds, stained bedding and mattress, and a staff member informed me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hymnsinger
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please...

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed. There were two motel 6's right across the street from eachother and we got the older non updated one. The room was small with two queen beds. No coffee maker. No dryer. No iron, and I could barely fit in the teeny shower. Unfortunately, we did not book our rooms so I sucked it up. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsands1978
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stay in Motel 6's all across the country because they are generally the cheapest and I pretty much know what to expect: no shampoo, no frig or microwave, no alarm clock, no free WiFi, etc. Just a basic room with a TV and coffee in the lobby in the AM. I can always get by with just an ice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vagabondginger
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for...

Pacifica
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I wish I had looked at the reviews prior to booking my room, but I've found that most Motel 6 are clean. This was not the case here. This place was awful. The front staff was rude and unfriendly. The room was disgusting. The carpet was dirty and stained all over and the room just smelled dirty. You couldn't pay...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank momto3gsds
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Wyoming
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I wish you would have seen the look on my face when we went inside our room. As we walked in to this Motel, there where dog hair all over the place. The carpet were horrible, it was a mess! There were cigarette butts outside the door scattered everywhere. The smell inside was awful! In a non-smoking room, the sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adin B
Yuma
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is a dump. There were ants in my room. I didn't know until morning when I was checking out or I obviously wouldn't have stayed there. I accidentally dropped one small piece of dry cat food on the floor and then I couldn't find it. The reason I couldn't find it is because it was INSTANTLY covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shannon G

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#42 of 51 in Billings
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.5 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
5.6 km away
Rimview Inn
Rimview Inn
#38 of 51 in Billings
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings - South

Address: 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6322
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings - South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Billings - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Billings
Motel Six Billings
Billings Motel Six
Billings Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Billings - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, not much good to say.”
 of 5 bubbles 1961eugene, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to the one down the street -- it can't be worse!”
 of 5 bubbles BugsGWP, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just go right past the whole town !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Jestrucker, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Econolodge is across the road”
 of 5 bubbles bryanharnett, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want a 'good room' find another Motel to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles momto3gsds, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay