We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kelly Inn Billings

Show Prices
#24 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The strength of this place is the pool. I was traveling with my 2 kids so a fun pool is huge draw. This pool was large and warm. Rare to find a warm pool at a hotel. The best part is a tall water slide. The kids loved it. The rest of the hotel is fine, standard condition. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intheshop7
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Billings.

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stopped at the Kelly Inn for one night in the middle of a long drive between Canada and Boulder, while travelling with our cat! We obviously were drawn to this hotel because the entire hotel is pet friendly - no need to request a specific room, and the pet fee is rolled into the room cost, so nothing extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KKinCali
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did! I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I've checked with the maintenance staff and he is currently looking into them. Please visit us again if you are traveling through Billings.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a mid-range hotel with super clean bathrooms and pretty comfortable beds. The WiFi was fast and constant. They serve an adequate breakfast which is nothing special. We did experience a problem with the plumbing, our bath tub wouldn’t drain. When this was brought to the front desk’s attention they gave us the key to another room so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTClarity
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to find a solution for you when you had a problem. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this area overnight.

Sharpsburg, GA
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was by far the WORST hotel experience I have EVER had. Here is what happened.... I am a teacher and I had a conference in Billings. My husband and I decided to rent a hotel for a fun getaway. Our dogs are family and we take them everywhere. So, they accompanied us on the trip. While in Billings, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

We do ask all guests with pets to sign a pet agreement upon check-in stating they will not leave pets alone in the room. This is due to the fact that pets tend to get lonely and scared when left alone in a strange place as was the case with your pets. They became very agitated when left alone for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I stopped in on a busy night and found the only rooms available were suites which are high priced. I was tired and done driving. I wanted to pay cash but was told they could not take cash at check in and was given the rundown about authorizing my debit card, which I appreciated. Lainy was the only one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth7890
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous review about your stay and Lainy. She is a hard worker and wonderful person but does have a quirky personality that does not always come across as bubbly as guests want to see a front desk agent. We would love to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to Billings.

cincinnatti, ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

On the way to Seattle we planned a stop in Billings for the night. We chose the Kelly Inn because of the pool and being pet friendly. Check in was fast and fun. Lainey was funny and friendly as she cracked jokes with us and other guests while checking us in. The indoor pool was the perfect temp for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianna N
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for such an excellent review! We hope to see you again if you come back through Billings.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because it could accommodate our family of 6. Got off to a bad start with a grumpy employee at checkin (Lainy). Room smelled musty. I asked for an extra comforter and was told there were literally ZERO extras comforters in the entire hotel and that they were "on order." Despite making a reservation for 6, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Like2Travel007
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I'm will be reviewing your concerns with my staff. We do have plenty of extra blankets to offer guests who would like an extra layer on the bed. Typically with towels we put a standard number of towels in each room. This is not based on the number of people checking...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The Kelly Inn has the flavor of a very ritzy hotel with a family price. The beds are very comfortable, with spacious rooms. The hot tub has some of the strongest jets I've ever seen. The jets are also well placed. Best hot tub I've ever been in. Good breakfast. The front desk staff is very professional and we'll dressed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvin S
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The front desk staff was a real turn-off. Not friendly at all. It was a good thing the room was nice, or else I would have left. Room was a three star, with a large and was a good value. Pool was pretty sweet for my 13 year old! I would recommend this hotel, but hope they teach the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiredmommyof2
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not receive stellar customer service. I am reviewing policies and procedures with all staff on how to provide great customer service.

Polson
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have stayed at Kelly Inn Billings several times when we travel from Polson Montana to Bismarchkk North Dakota. It is easy to get to from I 90 and there are any number of places to eat nearby. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is better than most.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
SMField, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and continuing to stay with us when passing through Billings.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#18 of 51 in Billings
240 reviews
2.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $120 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly Inn Billings staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lander, Wyoming
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the second floor, could hear a bit of noise from above, but it was really just enough for us to know it was occupied”
 of 5 bubbles GBishome, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Recommend first floor - accessible from parking lot outside and hallway inside.”
 of 5 bubbles 895maryh, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is right off highway - so ask for a higher number room to be further back and avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles KKinCali, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles MTClarity, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our "pet" room was clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed!”
 of 5 bubbles BKtravelNewOrleans, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay