We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Southern California
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked Econo Lodge in Billings online, requesting a first floor room. (One of us has a bad foot.) When we got there, they attempted to put us in a 2nd floor room. We had to argue a little to get the first floor room. The room itself was very clean, ready for us, plenty of space, and the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaR57
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DonnaR57, Thank you so mush for taking the time to write your review for us here at the Econo Lodge! I am pleased to hear that you were quickly accommodated and that we provided you with a pleasurable stay. Guest service and satisfaction are the most important parts of the services we provide and our entire team strives to...

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked this hotel like a month in advance when we got there they gave us our room key when we opened the door there were people sleeping in the room. Oh we were embarrassed and we felt bad for them. They gave us another room when we got to that room there were tons of mosqitoes everywhere my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdoors1988
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Here at the Econo Lodge we strive for guest satisfaction and it hurts our feelings when we hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. However, you had told us that you could not figure out...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for a night on a family vacation just passing through. Room was OK, but a bit dingy. Not enough lighting, one of the outlets didn't work (found out in the morning when the phone failed to charge overnight). The non-smoking room also smelled a bit smoky. The bed was old and had a very uncomfortable mattress. Breakfast was average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, I would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. Depending upon which outlet you used it could be matched to the light switch located on the wall. I have checked each outlet in the room and found them all to be in working condition. The light switch must have been in the off...

Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I, our 15 year old daughter and her 16 year old friend spent a week touring Yellowstone National Park. We were flying in and out of Billings, MT. and on our last day (July 5, 2014) we missed our flight from Billings and couldn't get another until the next morning. The airport had many choices of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our entire hotel staff. I am glad that you were able to make your flight on time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review as it keeps me aware of areas that we need to improve on. Warm Regards, Shawna General Manager

Osage, Iowa
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and despite the fact that the air conditioner didn't work and let's not forget to mention the two gunshots across the street in the early AM .... it was okay I guess?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor D
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Taylor D, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing your review of our hotel. In the future should you have any problems with any of our rooms please call to guest services at our front desk so they can be remedied for you. We would have gladly relocated you to another room had we...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Merely a stopover but quite nice. Definitely one of the better econo lodge properties. The property is nice, the rooms large, clean and with very nice bedding. Breakfast above average. Only curious event was when my sons found a marijuana pipe behind the nightstand they turned into the front desk. Then the front manager accused them of having owned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha Valued Customer, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on here!! It is nice to hear such great things about this hotel and take pride in keeping it up to date!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Safe travels!!

Vale, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I will forgo commenting on the 2 characters at the front desk...lets just say....odd. The room was old, dirty and it smelled of urine. The carpet wasn't vacuumed and the drapes were crooked and didn't fit the window. The carpet had huge stains that looked as if an animal had peed and it was just left. The shower curtain was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia R
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Patricia R, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize to you regarding your previous stay at Econo Lodge in Billings Montana. I have read your review and addressed your concerns and complaints with my entire staff. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. By doing this you are enabling us to strive...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I were just passing through Billings and needed a place to stay for the night. We pulled in around 1:30 AM and got the last available room. Immediately after unlocking the door, we noticed a pungent odor of cat pee. The walls had dirt and candle wax on them. The bathroom door had a hole where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Member, On behalf of the Econo Lodge staff I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you had when you visited us. Had you notified the front desk that we had not met your expectations we could have done something to improve your stay. I would like you to know that I have addressed this complaint with...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great customer service, great breakfast (waffles, coffee, tea, fruit, bagels, cereal, oatmeal), clean room, comfy bed, low pricing!! The hotel staff was very friendly. I recommend staying here! Best, Jen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!! Our delicious hot deluxe breakfast, comfy pillow top beds and cleanliness are very important to us. Our number one priority is taking care of our...

Marsing, Idaho
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On May 10th I made a reservation for this motel for my husband and a friend to stay at on their way back from a job in North Dakota. When they got there the friend paid for the room. The motel also charged my credit card for the room. I have been trying to staighten this out for days. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beck522014
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for letting us know about your billing and we do apologize very much!! Please let me know how to help resolve this matter!! My email is g.brown@kdiamondhotels.com Our customer service is our number one priority and can only improve by the comments on here!! Mahalo!!!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
1,044 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
222 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#20 of 51 in Billings
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonport, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look prior to booking in”
 of 5 bubbles 117shellyk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles fuzydrive, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check on price before booking”
 of 5 bubbles pldt2016, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side front Interstate 90.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbF349PF, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a door to the back parking lot, easier to load/unload luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Love_Daytona, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5