We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Western Heritage Inn

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Western Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Western Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay after a minor surgery. Staff very helpful. Motel is older and could use a ramp for guests with wheelchairs or walkers, but all else was great. Room was clean, breakfast was typical motel hot breakfast and parking is sufficient when motel is full

Thank Peggy P
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently under new ownership and hope to address more mobility issues in the future. With our convenient location next to the hospital we have many guests that stay with us while having procedures done. Our staff is always happy to accommodate to a lower floor and help any guest that may need assistance...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed 3 nights in July with my wife and kids. The room, beds and toilet were tidy and clean. We told the front desk that we tried to book the suite but booked two rooms due to technical obstacles booking the suit. The lady in the front desk was very kind and helpful and accepted exchanging our 2 rooms...

1Thank Isaac S
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Our staff is always happy to adjust and accommodate our guests, if available. Unfortunately, the suite was only available on the first night as it was already booked for a wedding party. While this should have been conveyed at check-in, we are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed there for a night on our way to Yellowstone. The service is good. Room was also decent. Breakfast is ok, not many options. I liked the interior, the view from lobby is great. When we reached the parking was full, so we parked right in front of the office entrance as suggested by the staff.

Thank swatees784
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your were unable to find parking. While this usually doesn't happen, if guests have multiple vehicles or trailers it can make parking tight. We are happy that our desk staff was able to assist you and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. The view of the Bridger Range...

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Got a great last minute deal on this room for one night. I called the day before to make sure my late check in (1 am) would be okay, and they stated that the desk is staffed 24/7 but they were making a note so that they wouldn't be worried about us. The room was simple, clean, and very comfortable....

Thank KHM1229
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service, with a friendly and helpful staff and we are so glad you were able to experience it. We are so happy that you enjoyed our sign (it's one of my favorites!) we change it frequently to motivational and inspirational quotes all picked by our staff. We appreciate...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is old and lacks some of the stuff a family might like such as a pool. The first room we went to was the first floor, and the room was small. dark, and the window opened up to the view of a car license plate. They moved us to a first floor suite that was much nicer. Lots...

Thank woody495
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not like the room you were originally placed in, but we are happy our staff was able to assist and upgrade your room. We are recently under new ownership and are looking forward to many updates in the future. We hope we have another chance to serve you in the...

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I think this is one of the few hotels in America that is not affiliated with a chain or franchise, and also one of the few hotels left in America that is owned and run by Americans. This property is quaint, sort of yesteryear with no real updates for flooring and bathrooms, but none of that matters because everything is...

Thank momofseven2013
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love having the opportunity to be small and locally owed, we are so happy that you enjoyed our "mom and pop" vibes! We strive to provide each guest with the utmost of comfort and relaxation in our rooms and it looks like we delivered that for you. We are currently working to address the...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Bedroom was fairly basic but clean and the beds were comfortable. Montana have a slightly odd issue with putting the sinks in the bedroom rather than the bathroom- but thankfully the rest of the facilities were in a separate room. When we checked in, we were informed that there was currently a rugby party staying so it might be a...

1Thank loughgill
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Quiet hotel, not too far from interstate highway, walking distance to center of town. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable beds. Good motel style breakfast. WiFi works well in the room. Good price for the area.

Thank RudySzymon
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service with great amenities and are happy you were able to take advantage of them. We hope to see you again soon!

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 20 May 2016

All the good things the others have reviews stands with me. One glaring issue I had for the room is the lack of device amenities - specifically electrical plugins at the desk. There are no dedicated power outlets for our chargers and laptop in room 101 anyway. Plus, the refer, lamp and TV cable box hogged what power was available....

Thank tompearson53
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are recently under new ownership and are currently in the process of adding additional electrical plug ins. I apologize that your room was not done yet, and will make it a priority to have that rectified. We appreciate the feedback on our training methods and will look to adjusting in order to provide a...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. Great hot tub and breakfast. At breakfast we had real plates. The selection was great. Hotel had quality towels and bedding. Loved the "country" feel. Would recommend. Was a great value. Staff recommended the "garage" diner. What funky fun. Great food soup bar was so good.

Thank David B
Stephanie R, General Manager at Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our amenities and value to be excellent. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we greatly appreciate your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (2)
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
558 reviews
1.2 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
194 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
398 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
3.3 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bozeman's Western Heritage Inn is the embodiment of Montana's hospitality. With our downtown location, phenomenal staff, and comfortable accommodations we are sure to delight you each time you stay with us. While staying at our Inn you can expect great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. We proudly offer our guests an experience that is sure to set us apart from the norm. Come find out what makes us the place to stay in Bozeman! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Heritage Inn

Address: 1200 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3870
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $96 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Heritage Hotel Bozeman
Bozemans Western Heritage Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Western Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saint Thomas, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Western Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Elevators, so close to an entrance would be better”
  • Out the window
Pinecone62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No first floor room, sort of basement level.”
nvlewis802, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the middle of the hotel. We could hear people coming up & down the stairs. Our room was next to the staircase.”
scaling, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor which is actually a few steps down from the lobby level but super quiet.”
973melanieq, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor to avoid the stairs.”
JimCChester, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$96* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates