We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bozeman

HolidayInn.comUS$133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Burlington
Reviewed 25 July 2015

On our way to Billings wanted to stay in Bozeman for 2 nights. This place was the least expensive by $100. Pros: Big indoor pool & jacuzzi Dog friendly Close to down town, freeway, trails Friendly staff including housekeeping Restaraunt & bar on premisis Bathrooms appear rennovated Interior grassy quad area & frisbee golf etc Cons No elevator stairs only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavyTravlerWA
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you SavyTraveler for the review and the long list of Pros for our hotel. It is great to see you were able to enjoy many of the complimentary amenities we offer including pets staying for free. I am sorry to see we did not rate higher than a 3 but it looks like we will have a chance to...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Did you like the 70s? Or hotels built in the seventies ? Then you've found your place! At the price point this hotel is ($170), I'm sure you can do significantly better in the Bozeman area. I would put this hotel at a value of $80 per night top end. We were using this just as a overnight to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrwillies
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear jrwillies, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and yes it was built in the 70s but it has gone through a lot of renovations since then. Clearly you did not ejoy your time here nor the Summer prices Bozeman. With you only living 2 hours away I hope you will give us a second chance...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We loved the gorgeous lodge style lobby and warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Fast and friendly check in. However, the hallways to our rooms were long and dark. There was no dolly available for our bags and we were told that there was no elevator available for the 2nd floor. There is a faint smell of smoke and airfreshener...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oregonbabe
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Oregonbabe, Good news is we have now replaced the carpet in all of our guest rooms and the hallways in our building and we just finished painting the hallways as well. I am sorry this was not done before you arrived but assure you we are trying to improve so you can enjoy your stay as much as possible....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We spent a wonderful week touring Montana staying in Holiday Inn Express Hotels from Missoula to Butte. Our last stop was in Bozeman and the Holiday Inn Express was full so I chose the Holiday Inn; I should have changed hotel chains. The Bozeman Holiday Inn is old and outdated. They have made some attempt to upgrade the bathrooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dagny G
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Dagny, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and for the compliments regarding how clean our staff keeps the hotel. I am appalled the Porter rushed by you and must have been pretty darn busy to not be available to bring your items for that amount of time. Someone should have helped and both of those...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Front office staff run by high school kids; no idea about customer service or business acumen. No understanding of what guests expect, nor how to handle guest complaints. Room was OK, beds and carpet getting to end of useful life. Room attendants are inconsistent. We will be back to Bozeman periodically; I'll never stay here again nor recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick R
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy our normally stellar customer service. We rarely receive complaints in that regard and I would like to hear the details if you are willing so I can take steps to ensure it does not happen again. If you are willing, please contact me at blake.naber@lionhotelgroup.com or 406-587-4561 and...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

So my daughter has swim lessons here and the pool area is great although it can get a little muggy. The lobby is nice and bright and the bar and restaurant are decent. We decided to spend the night after swim lessons for a fun treat. I realize it is tourist season in Bozeman and most hotels are booked. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbneville
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear tbneville, It is great to hear your family enjoys our large indoor pool on a regular basis. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy you night out in Bozeman. We recently completed new carpet and paint in the hallways so I hope that makes a big change for you and all our guests. I know prices...

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I booked this through a "unadvertised" special on a travel page. It was one of the "blind" purchase deals(First time trying it...) and other than price was sadly disappointed. The terms of the purchase were no refunds etc.. On arrival I realized I'd actually stayed here before and it was fine(But I was in a room in the front half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerFromPDX
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear TravelerFromPDX, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay especially because you were here when we were trying to improve our hotel with new carpeting throughout. Please contact me directly for any future visit to the area and I will ensure you get a good deal (better than that online discount site) and the location...

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We had two nice clean comfortable rooms, the pool area was really nice and clean, the restaurant was really good and had a nice bar that wasn't too loud, and we met the manager who seemed to really care about his clientele. Thanks for a great week!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Burrs1983, Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your kind words, we will see you next time! Blake Naber General Manager

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 10 July 2015

went to a conference. lobby was nice in a typical montana way. didnt use pool, bar or restaurant. standard holiday in with long corridors. met our needs. lots of places in the area by the highway. i wouldnt pay retail for these types of places and there is nothing special about them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear kevin b, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our lobby to be nice. However, we regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In...

Nampa
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were travelling and didn't know how far we would get in our travels. We booked through Hotwire and got an expensive night stay at the Holiday Inn in Bozeman. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The room was standard - no refrigerator. Thought that was pretty standard any more. After a tiring day we stayed at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jJessup
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear jJessup, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments intended for the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry that you received a less that satisfactory service in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
185 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $131 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further away from the main reception”
Lozfromoz98, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the most wheelchair accessible hotel I've ever been in as the only the entrance without some type of step is the main entrance.”
SandyL117, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor (no elevator). Our king room (#246) was facing the courtyard and was quiet.”
MelindaN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
JMR0001, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked the first floor close to the lobby.”
LindaAE, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
Booking.comUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates