We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Fairfield InnUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in we were greeted and everything started out well. We had 2 rooms for our family for 2 nights. When we initially got in the room it looked clean, but as we were settling in we found a half cup of coffee in the window, toe nail clippings on the carpet and candy wrappers on the floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet G
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to...

Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good hotel, but seemed like an older Fairfield inn. The building seemed older but had renovations done. A smell when we entered our room, but open the window to freshen up the room and things got better. No fridge in the room. Good hotel by the highway, standard Fairfield inn breakfast. Good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysinasuitcase
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. In regards to our amenities, you are correct that our rooms provide all of the required brand items for Fairfield Inn, and unfortunately a mini-fridge and microwave are not a standard item. We do however have a limited amount of mini-fridges available upon request we can provide as a courtesy, and we have...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Very comfortable hotel, great staff, very clean in all areas, fresh foods for breakfast, quick registration, overall the best on our trip! Made us very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. we appreciate your time and are absolutely thrilled you had a fantastic time with us here in Bozeman. the Fairfield inn breakfast is going get even better this winter with a full refresh of offered items. Thank you again for your time, and please visit us again!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in and found the bathroom to have hair all over the floor and a dirty toilet. The desk was sticky to the touch. Not a good value for any price. The staff was very helpful and apologetic when the conditions were brought to their attention, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywarthen
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We understand how important a good arrival experience to any stay, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet either yours or our expectations. We make every effort ensure all of our guests are satisfied and i'm glad to see we were able to respond promptly to the situation you encountered.

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If clean, comfortable space is what you want....stay here. King Executive room is a room you can walk around and not keep hitting your legs on furniture or dressers. Room also has a breakfast table and 2 chairs . It was also nice to have an extended bathroom counter.Nathan was so welcoming and sincerely offered any help or suggestions. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMM2014
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback during your exprience with us in Bozeman. We are delighted to see our staff made you feel weclome and ensured you had the best possible time at our hotel. We always look forward to providing a great exprience for all of our guests and please visit us again soon! Have a great day!

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife and I were very disappointed with this hotel's management for assigning us a room that smelled terribly of cigarette smoke and on the noisy highway side of the building. I am a lifetime Platinum member (highest lifetime status) of Marriott Rewards program. We are typically assigned a choice room at all the Marriott properties we stay with and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finfishing
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I understand it's very frustrating to check into a room with lingering smells from previous occupants, and the smell of smoke from smokers can carry over to a room very easily. I'm sorry that we were unable to resolve this issue for you to your satisfaction. We will look into better methods for removing lingering...

Idaho
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Disclaimer: I am a Marriott Rewards Lifetime Platinum Elite member. On day 6 of a 16 day vacation. Used points to stay here - saves some $s - and the location is convenient for my travels tomorrow. Got here early as I had a couple of hours of laundry to do. Guess what? THEY DO NOT HAVE GUEST LAUNDRY. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RABSeattle
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

You are correct that we do not have an on-sight guest laundry facility, and we enjoy helping our guests as much as possible by making every effort to assist all of our guests in finding accommodations, such as laundry facilities in town, that fit their needs in Bozeman. I'm sorry to hear that not having an on-sight facility was unacceptable...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this room before heading into Yellowstone for a family vacation. Just needed a good night sleep after travel and this was convenient and moderately priced for the area. The hotel was very noisy, not updated, and the bathroom in particular could have used some extra cleaning. I had to clean the scum around the drain and wipe down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelMandi
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback during your experience at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. I understand the confidence that spotless cleaning provides while traveling and i'm sorry that we did not provide that confidence for you during your time. I have been working with our housekeeping staff on best practices to ensure we removing all the cleaning residue from the...

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Bozeman during our family vacation traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Bozeman, and Glacier National Park. The general manager Nathan was outstanding. He welcomed us warmly and gave us many helpful tips about the area. We especially enjoyed the restaurant recommendations as the food in Bozeman was great. The staff were all friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to provide us feedback. We make every effort to ensure all of our guests get the best experience at our hotel and an opportunity to experience all that Bozeman has to offer, and i'm pleased to hear we provided just that for you. Thank you for your time, and come see us again!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Fairfield Inn in Bozeman is conveniently located just off Interstate 90. It's an easy on and off the freeway. It is quite a distance from the downtown area, and about a 45 minute walk. Check in was a breeze having used the online Marriott App. Our room and keys were ready to go when we arrived. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pol2062
Nathan C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that you had an effortless stay with us! The Marriott Mobile check-in is a great way to get set up at the hotel quickly and spend more time Enjoying Bozeman. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
320 reviews
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#16 of 31 in Bozeman
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
352 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $143 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls and floors a little thin, go higher up.”
579mr, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor. Didn't hear neighbors but there is interstate noise”
buchanders, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway.”
TallTraveler2013, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Low floor, king bed”
U5436HAjamess, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 211 is an Executive King with great space.”
MichelleMM2014, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates