We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Forty Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Forty Resort
North Forty Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for North Forty Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 9 September 2016

After some confusion over the rules of the deposit I had given them the resort realized a mistake had been made and promptly retuned the money. Very polite and professional staff and management. Nothing but positive things to say about my interaction with this company !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding and are so glad we could correct it right away! Thank you so much for your understanding and patience. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service and ensure a positive experience always. We are sorry that you were unable to make it this year but hope you are able to visit...

los angeles
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We decided on a last minute, six day trip to Glacier National Park at the end of the summer. There were few options, but we booked the last cabin at North Forty. The cabin was a very pleasant surprise -- high ceilings, spotless, nice linen. And the property is well kept -- with an eye to detail in the lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulabelle53
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed our cozy, clean, and comfortable cabins. Sounds like you got to enjoy Glacier and the surrounding towns as well! Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come visit us again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I unfortunately booked this resort without reading their fine print about cancellation. I didnt realize summer was considered till the end of September. Must be nice that close to Canada that summer last so long :0 Anyway I hope the $100 cancellation fee keeps the doors open cause I had a bunch of people who wanted to stay at your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna C
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you don't agree with our cancellation policy during our busy season. From June 15th through September 15th, we do refund your deposit minus the $100 fee. We would be happy to credit that towards a stay later in the future. We hope you considerate that and book with us at a later date!

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very nice, the cabins look like whats in the pictures on the web site, maybe a little better than it shows, they are clean, very well furnished, both in furniture and kitchen supplies. Staff is very nice and helpful, Would stay there again if have the chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don31373
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love happy guests and hope you do get the chance to come back and see us again. Hope you had a wonderful rest of your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here in early August while we visited Glacier National Park for a week. We loved it! The grounds were well kept and woodsy. The log cabins were modern and comfortable. Very roomy for 2 people. We cooked breakfast every day on the stove top (no oven, not a problem) because we left VERY early in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarymary73
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We so appreciate the kind review and are thrilled you enjoyed the cabins, amenities, and the quietness of the resort. Hopefully you had a wonderful time exploring Glacier too! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Telluride, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

North Fork Forty was a lucky accident. We found the place just days before we were due to leave for our trip to Glacier to meet up with family. When we checked our original reservation with VRBO through Canada Stays, we found we lost the place we thought we had secured. Apparently we missed the mice type in their doc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tellurideinside
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review. We love hearing those! So glad you got to explore beautiful Glacier and dine out in Whitefish and Columbia Falls. Those are great restaurant choices! Please come back and visit!

Albany, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at the North Forty while visiting Glacier National Park. The resort is only 10 minutes from the town of Whitefish and 15 minutes from the airport in Kalispel, but it's a good 25 -30 minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park. It's a bit of a tiring commute going back and forth every day. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HereWeGo282
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We greatly appreciate the helpful feedback and suggestions. We will work on adding more kitchenware and condiments for guests use as well as continuing to resolve the internet situation to the best of our abilities. With a recent change in ownership, we are looking into updating furnishings sometime in the future but...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My wife and I are glamping for the first time and North Forty has us staying at their very first ever glamping site...totally amazing. We could not have imagined a better set up and they are super friendly. They have all the amenities you would need. Great way to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary. They are extremely hospitable. "Glamping-2016"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vnehyde
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for being the FIRST guests to stay in our glamping tent!!! We are beyond happy that you enjoyed it and greatly appreciated the helpful feedback. We wish to make it as comfortable and functional as possible for all our future guests. Happy anniversary once again! We hope you come back and see us!

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here while visiting Glacier National Park for a few days. The cabins are very clean and a good fit for our family of 5. Comfortable beds. Location was very convenient to the park and the little town of Columbia Falls offers a few great spots to dine. The owner/operator was very accommodating offering suggestions for dinner/breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiersten D
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the cabins. Also glad you appreciated the location of our resort to town and of course the magnificent Glacier National Park. Please come back and see us again soon!

Owensboro, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had an excellent experience at North Forty. The cabin we were in was very nice, very clean and very well appointed. The staff was terrific and they paid great attention to detail in making sure our stay was great. We stayed in several different cabins on this trip and North Forty was (by far) our best experience. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brad R
northfortyresort, Manager at North Forty Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're thrilled to hear you loved your stay with us. We pride ourselves in taking good care of our guests and making sure they have a wonderful experience here in this beautiful place we're so blessed to call home. Please come visit again soon!

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Aspen Suite (66)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (21)
Viewed
Ponderosa (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
13.6 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
297 reviews
26.2 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
311 reviews
8.2 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
959 reviews
25.9 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Forty Resort is set on 40 forested acres 5 minutes outside of Whitefish, Montana. There are twenty-two individual log cabins, newly updated hot tubs, and a meeting area with a full commercial kitchen. The resort is open year-round and is a great spot for weddings and family reunions. The west entrance to Glacier National Park is only thirty minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Forty Resort

Address: 3765 Mt Highway 40 W, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8900
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Price Range: $138 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Forty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your North Forty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North 40 Resort
North Forty Hotel Whitefish
North Forty Whitefish
North Forty Resort Columbia Falls, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Forty Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from North Forty Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the whole resort is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles scstpajak, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the cabins are nice”
 of 5 bubbles terrih500, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabins further away from the highway are probably quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 367john, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with teens or another couple the adjoining cabin works wonderfully!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharpstick66, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all look nice”
 of 5 bubbles Don31373, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5