We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowstone Riverside Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
521 Scott Street West Highway 89 & 2nd Street, Gardiner, MT 59030 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
201
58
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
58
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgrocery storethe rivermoose cottagetroutosprey suiteroosevelt archbunk bedstour of the propertydeluxe efficiencymontana whitewaterbisonplace to staydeck overlookingin townnice deckcookie cutter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just outside the park and on the Gardiner river you can reach it through a staircase directly from the residence. We have taken a flat for two families. Comfortable rooms, very clean bathroom, very large and well furnished living room. Staff attentive and kind.

1  Thank Eleonora F
Response from DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside CottagesResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for staying with us... So glad that you are pleased with your accommodations. Hopefully we will see you and your lovely family again... Sabrina

Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to Yellowstone. Our cottage was relatively small; but it was clean and well equipped with a refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, and microwave. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. The outside deck area...More

Thank mengle47
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation back in June with the original owners who were very pleasant. Unfortunately things changed and we were not able to keep our travel plans. I both emailed and called and left a message letting the facility know that I would be...More

1  Thank deborahlcox
Response from DayTrip792425, Owner at Yellowstone Riverside CottagesResponded 5 days ago

Hi Deborah, thank you for taking my call and being gracious and understanding on the phone... Again I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience that you had gone through with this inadvertent refund error on our end... The refund is on its way. I enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos are deceptive. The room was actually quite small and viewed the parking lot, not the river. Just as well, the only window was in the door. The room was clean and well maintained but the furniture is mismatched, cramped and a little tired.More

2  Thank Jim B
Response from DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside CottagesResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations… For the photos that we have posted on the websites where we sell our rooms/units, such as www.YellowstoneRiversideCottages.com, www.booking.com, we have included 3 or more pictures specific to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was good and convenient for where we needed to stay for one night. We saw elk nearby as we drove into town. Staff very friendly and helpful and gave us great advice about where to eat and look for wildlife the next day. Bed...More

Thank Renee26
Response from DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed our location with a premium view and convenience to everywhere, and our friendly and helpful staff. Also thank you for your feedback to help us identify areas where we can continuously improve. We...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are located 1 mile from the North Entrance to Yellowstone National Park in Gardiner Montana. We have efficiencies, cottages, studios and one and two bedroom suites that offer something for everyone. Our ...More cottages and suites have full kitchens. Our efficiencies are smaller like traditional motel rooms. Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$95 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Montana > Gardiner
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$95 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Montana > Gardiner
Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Gardiner
Hillcrest Cottages
109 reviews
.20 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
899 reviews
.21 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
998 reviews
.51 km away
Yellowstone River Motel
212 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 restaurants in Gardiner
Yellowstone Grill
420 reviews
.21 km away
Gardiner Market
182 reviews
.16 km away
The Corral
298 reviews
.29 km away
Wonderland Cafe & Lodge
94 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 attractions in Gardiner
Paradise Adventure Co.
46 reviews
.50 km away
Sacajawea Park
5 reviews
.57 km away
Wild West Rafting
794 reviews
.48 km away
Yellowstone Wolf Tracker
392 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jabg85
January 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Rehoboth5 | Reviewed this property |
There can be lots of snow in that area in early March. Be forewarned!!!!!
0
Votes
Gwen W
June 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cindy S | Reviewed this property |
yes , I did notice while staying at riverside cottages some did have pets.
0
Votes
Silvia L
August 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Laura C | Property representative |
Hello, Yes, the phone numbers listed above will reach us and we would love to have you and your husband stay with us. Please give us a call and we will be happy to check availability. Our phone numbers are Toll Free (877... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Osprey Suite is the best room available!"
Read review
"Try to stay on river side - great views"
Read review
"2 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!"
Read review
"spend the extra $$ and get a riverfront suite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing