We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsrestaurant next dooradjacent restaurantthe rivera river view roommammoth hot springspool and hot tubbreakfast buffetparking lothash brownsmain buildingyellowstone parkfirst floorsmall townfrench toastvisiting yellowstoneroom was clean and comfortableroom was large
We stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to Yellowstone in September.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The view from our room looked out to the road/other people’s yard but we weren’t there to spend too much time in the room so...More
Beautiful location..... Although most of Gardiner has great views. Right on the river, nestled among the mountains. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms on 1st floor in the main building have a door to the parking lot as well as a door to the...More
Website indicates spacious rooms, luxurious linens, great views. View of mountains on second floor (first floor faces parking lot and cars block view). River view only in south bldg second floor. Room wasn’t spacious and linens weren’t luxurious. We, and another couple with us, both...More
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
The breakfast is served in the restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel. Everything they had was very dry, old, or stale. If you want breakfast, stay somewhere else. And the hotel’s location is not very nice if you don’t have a room with...More
Don’t spend the money. The rooms are old, the cleaning fluid the use has a lingering stench - you have to go next door to a restaurant for breakfast, they list the specials of the restaurant next door but it’s a day old....the worst BW...More
Response from Avery M, Front Office Manager at Best Western By Mammoth Hot SpringsResponded 5 days ago
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our property. Due to the high demand for the area during this time of the year, the entire town is more expensive than that of a standard Best Western. Our breakfast is provided at the restaurant...More