We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Great Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Great Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Great Falls
 Click to rate
Lakeside, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was affordable and clean. My family stayed there while our son was competing in a state basketball tournament. There were several other teams staying there too, but I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was in our room. My only complaint is that the elevators are very slow and sketchy to ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montanaboysmom
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent business and helpful review. We were happy to have had your patronage, and hope the tournament went well. We also hope we will see you and your family again soon. Please have a nice day, and thank you again. Nathan D. Manager On Duty

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nick and Monica are excellent front desk staff! They were very courteous, friendly, and professional. They are what makes Holiday Inn Great Falls exceptional. Please pass this feed back on to them and their managers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We always love to hear when a member of our crew has gone above and beyond in helping one of our valued guests. The two you mention are particularly strong, we agree. We would like to encourage you to always offer any tips, advice, or comments you may have following...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chris the bartender was a great host. Always made sure we never ran out of drinks and the food was amazing. The service was fast and he always had a smile on his face. However the change of attire looks a little silly and seems less comfortable than their old uniform.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know how your experience was. We always appreciate when guests critique our employees by name, so we can give credit where due. We are still working on the uniforms, and appreciate you offering your opinion. Please feel free to always offer any suggestions, comments, or advice you...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time staying here. Surprised at the size of the lobby and the large water fall. Friendly, helpful staff on the front desk. Very large and comfortable room even though the furnishings are showing their age. Enjoyed a good diner and breakfast in the hotel resturant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waynerd14
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for kind review. We are very pleased your stay was a pleasant one. We are also happy to say that our sleeping rooms will soon be undergoing several renovations. Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. We hope we will see you again very soon. Please have a nice day, and come...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in this hotel every time I make a business trip and I absolutely love it here because it has a bar/lounge with great staff that always treats me well. The wings are their specialty, but I miss the old menu which had more variety to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pro413
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your loyal business. We are happy to hear that your stay here was a pleasant one. Thank you for your kind review. We are still in the process of working out the kinks in our new menu. We want to encourage you to offer any advice, tips, or comments you might have following all...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel has had some less them stellar reviews of late, and so even though I have stayed here previously I did have some trepidation about my stay. These concerns were unfounded. Yes it is an older facility, but I don't believe that takes away the possibility of a good nights rest. The staff was very pleasant at check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent business and kind review. We were very pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We wish to thank you for visiting us and drawing your own conclusions about our facility and staff, as those posted by others can often times be very subjective and unfair. We want to encourage...

Burien, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Check my reviews. I almost never give five stars. But these people were five star from the moment we walked in. Very welcoming. Very helpful with check in and telling us things to do and where to eat. Very nice large room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeles
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent business and kind review. We were very pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We thank you for your kind review, and wish to encourage you to always continue to offer any comments, tips, or suggestions you might have following all future stays. Thank you again, and...

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed at the Great Falls Holiday Inn during a conference I was attending. My room was clean, but with obvious and serious signs of wear. I used the fitness room both mornings; however, of the four pieces of equipment in the room one of them didn't function at all and there was no sign so many people tried (in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinWendiLana
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent business and review. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel will soon be undergoing several renovations. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you endured during the course of your stay. We hope you will stay again with us very soon, and want to encourage you...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time here with the lady. Just want to get away and relax. We enjoyed the bar the slots and of course the ribs! The room was great also with lots of space, fast internet,good heat what more could you want! I hope to come back through sometime soon and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kory s
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent business and kind review. We were very pleased to hear that your recent stay was satisfactory. We wish to thank you for your kind remarks, and want to encourage you to always offer any feedback you may have following all future stays, as your comments, suggestions, and advice helps us better serve...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews! This hotel is dirty and nobody seems to care except the bellman. We checked in at 8:00 pm. There was a visible pubic hair on the bed. I get it, stuff happens, we notified the front desk over the phone. Waited 20 mintues. Went down to the front desk in person to notify again. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystle I
Nathan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry your hear that your stay was unpleasant. I am not sure who you spoke with, but I am Nathan, the manager on duty, and I did not speak with you on the eve of your stay. I do sincerely apologize that whoever handled your complaint did so with considerable less appropriateness than we train...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Great Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i personally like higher up in any hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jonbeerotten, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Level two no tv”
 of 5 bubbles 696tammye, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room on north side due to traffic noise. take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, paper thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Powerjay, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get one on the second or third floor. First is too noisy and rooms flood in the rain. Elevator is always broken so the lower the better”
 of 5 bubbles 447bretth, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MJ_831, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5