We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn using rewards points and it was a comfortable place to stay.Rooms were comfortable good Marriott beds. Full breakfast buffet, only complaint it ends at 9 instead of 11.Cmon guys let us sleep in a little. Indoor pool was clean no hottub Overall ist suited our needs travelin there. I was surprised the number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dswenk
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we don't have control over the amount of points that is required for a nights stays at the hotel. Marriott is the one who gets to choose that for us. I think it...

Redcliff
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is the first time i,have ever been disappointed with my stay at this hotel and it was only because the pool was closed when we woke up in the morning and my kids were unable to go swimming. It was closed for maintenance. That's a big deal for little kids. But other than that it was an excellent stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdruu
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. My apologies, I can understand how disappointing that must have been when you and your family wanted to go swimming. We do have to make sure that it is safe for our guests to use and when the chemicals are off for...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice and helpful employees. Was really awesome we got to check in early and check out late. Continental breakfast was hot and well managed by the staff. Rooms were clean and AC works great. There is a pool, laundry room, and a gym located close by that is free to use for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahgomez
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will get a chance to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Great Falls area. Jyl Sincavage General Manager

Riverton, Utah
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Fairfield Inn is a great motel to stay at when in Great Falls MT. The room was clean and roomy. The indoor pool is spacious. The snack pantry had plenty of selection of goodies, even ice cream snacks! The front desk staff is friendly and answered our questions about local activities. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in the Great Falls area. JYl Sincavage General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel was typical of what we've found at Fairfield Inns. Everything was clean, and our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed. The location was good, particularly if you need to access I-15. Though the area was busy, our room was quiet. Breakfast was good, with more options than many chain hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pendarella
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much nfor taking the time to write a review for the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Great Falls area that you will stop and see us. Jyl Sincavage General Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Passing through great falls for one night on the way to Glacier. Easy to find. Room was ready without waiting and bed was comfy for a good nights sleep. Everything I needed and expected. Easy for travelers coming from I-15 or Montana 200. There is a pool- but I didn't use it. My only disappointment was that the health club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you of r taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that the next timeyou are in the Great Falls area that you will stop in a see us. Jyl Sincavage General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Hotel was modern & up to date. Bed was very comfortable. Good selection of tv channels, with Showtime & HD Movies channel. Bathroom was clean & spacious. Internet had good speed. Breakfast had a very good selection of hot & cold foods. A shout out to Celia who checked us in. Very friendly & professional . Even recommended a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justom55
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to think of all of our guests as family when they stay with us, so we want them to feel welcome and we want to help in...

destin
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Our A/C unit didn't work & made REALLY LOUD noises. We called the front desk & he said he could possibly switch us to another room, he never called us back! I told the lady at the front desk in the morning & she said they would put points in our account, which they never did! We were hot &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goat l
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to take the time to address a few of your issues. First the points have been issued to your Marriott Rewards Account. It can sometime take...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoy staying here. Clean, friendly and so convenient to area. Front desk staff are so helpful and friendly. Only ate breakfast once but very good and numerous food choices. Hubby used the pool. No question we would return here. Thank you for a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddiesCalglary
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that next time you are in the great Falls area you will come see us again. Jyl Sincavage General Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

First- let me say that this hotel was clean and the people very friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast was decent with lots of choices and the hotel was quiet. It isn't anything special- a typical, adequate, Fairfield Inn. My only issue came with housekeeping and I have already discussed this with the hotel manager and provided her with pictures. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay at the hotel. Like I said when we spoke on the phone, my apologies that the beds were not made during your stay. I wish I would have known about...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
110 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: $141 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Great Falls staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
9 months ago
Downers Grove, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Great Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second or third floor”
 of 5 bubbles mstessie, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side seem quiet, but the south side is just as quiet since we are away from the main highway and street.”
 of 5 bubbles 83anitav, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side has nice sunlight in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ndteaser, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from road”
 of 5 bubbles fmferguson1, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles 41Babs3, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5