We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great Falls Inn by Riversage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great Falls Inn by Riversage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My son and I stayed here after having spent 4 days on the Missouri River canoeing and camping. This turned out to be a very nice spot to recover in. Clean, comfortable, safe, nicely attended. Good value in GFalls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Donald. The Great Falls Inn by Riversage is always glad to help recover after a stint in the outdoors...we bet that first shower felt great! We hope to see you again when you pass through the Great Falls area.

Orange
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is reasonably priced and offered free internet, parking and breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was concerned because the hotel is close to the hospital, but we didn't hear any noise from ambulances or traffic in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasCalGal
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage, TexasCalGal. We work hard to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon during future visits to the Great Falls area!

Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We spent two nights in Great Falls in early August, and were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was exceedingly friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. What more could one ask?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage, Sharon. Your comfort and convenience is our #1 priority. We hope to see you again soon. Never fear -- should you think of something else you might need during a future visit, don't hesitate to let us know. We will do our best to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It feels more like a two stars rather than three. We arrived right at their renovation time, front area and doors completely blocked, had to move luggages through emergency exit doors in pouring rain. No pool which we knew when we booked, that is also one of the reason why I think it should be a 2 stars, most tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie8828
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We appreciate your patience through our small renovation period, Lizzie8828. It was a bit of a disruption for us all, but something every hotel must periodically go through and the work is now complete. I assure we are very much a 3-star property, having successfully completed numerous quality and amenity controls from all the major travel agencies. Therefore, we invite...

Calgary
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spent 3 nights at Great Falls Inn. First and last stay. Issue 1: They used queen size sheets on our king size bed. The bottom sheet could not be tucked in, so by morning we were sleeping on bare mattress. Informed front desk of this the first morning, but nothing was done. Issue 2: The shower head was terrible. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra W
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage, Sandra. We always strive to make our guests' as comfortable as possible. In your case, however, we fell short. For this, we need to apologize. We want to invite you back during a future visit to the Great Falls area so we can...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Clean room . Nice comfy place to stay. Pet friendly. It was a nice place to stop. We were traveling all around the country and reserved a room ahead of time. Reasonably priced and great location. Nice grass area in back for my dogs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Jennifer. We at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage certainly loved our four-legged guests! Always more than happy to spoil them with a small treat or quick scratch behind the ears. We hope to see you again in the Great Falls area soon.

Calgary
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I didn't have high hopes when I booked this hotel. Boy, was I surprised. For the amount we paid, we got more than what we bargained for. I would recommend this hotel and has marked it as my hotel the next time I am in Great Falls. Here are the reasons why I would recommend this hotel: 1] Great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWanderlust
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing you enjoyed your stay at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage CalgaryWanderlust! We work very hard to walk that fine line between value and quality to provide the best possible guest experience at the absolute best possible price. We hope to see you again soon during any and all travels to the Great Falls area. As...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Good for an overnight stay. We found the bed to be fairly soft but still slept ok. The location beside the hospital is ideal if that's what you need. The breakfast area was quite small and crowded. Air conditioner worked very well and the TV was a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maverick123087
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, Maverick123087. We're happy to see that, overall, you had a pleasant stay at The Great Falls Inn by Riversage. We recently launched the hot breakfast, and it has proven to be significantly more successful that we could have imagined. We will therefore be adding tables and seating to the breakfast area shortly to...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room was fine, the location good for us, and Lindsey (apologies for not noting the spelling) made our short time there happy and fruitful. We had no idea what the place would be like so it was a very pleasant surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurelvandriest
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, Laurel. We love it when we can make our guests happy. Lindsey is certainly a gem! The Great Falls Inn by Riversage sincerely hopes to welcome you back to the area again soon.

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed one night on our way to Bozeman from Alberta. Nice staff, room was fine,the king bed was a little bouncy but we actually slept fine on it. Fairly quiet location. Recliner chair was a little rickety and squeaky to sit in and probably should be replaced soon. Liked that there was a microwave and mini fridge in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaxof
Lucy C, Director of Development at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Aaxof. We work hard to make our guests' stays as comfortable and convenient as possible -- also while providing the best possible value. We therefore tailor our amenities and property to maximize both. The daily complimentary hot breakfast includes, waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, juice, fruit, cereal, milk, as well...

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
3.7 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
110 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated Next to Benefis Healthcare and Great Falls Clinic, Close to Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness Center, 24-Hour Staffing, Guest Laundromat, Valet Laundry Service, Enjoy Our Cravens Coffee 24/7 in the lobby, Microwaves, Fridges (Available) Operable Windows, Individual HVAC, In-Room Coffee (Available), Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Recliners, Conference Room, Elevator, Pet Friendly, AAA Approved, Handicapped Accessible Rooms (Available) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Falls Inn by Riversage

Address: 1400 28th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: $103 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls Inn by Riversage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Great Falls Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Great Falls Inn by Riversage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were across from the elevator and it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is located across from the hospital and within walking distance of several restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view on higher floor ; we had a parking lot on three”
 of 5 bubbles MaryEli666, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Elevator access to all three floors makes any room chosen accessible to those with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles exchief, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles familyandfive, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5