We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Helena

Show Prices
#6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for one night during a road trip. This is a nice, clean hotel with a new feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. This turned out to be a great spot to stop and rest during this long trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IssyWA73
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

IssyWA73, thank you for your review! We are happy that we were your hotel choice for a stay over after a long day of traveling. We are glad that our staff was friendly and that you had an enjoyable and comfortable nights rest. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a consultant and travel all over the US and stay in many hotels. By far the Residence Inn in Helena has the best customer service oriented staff that I have come across in all of my travels. From Cindee the GM, to Suzanne th FO Mgr and Rachel, Samanatha and Marcel at the front desk they take care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Gary, thank you for your thoughtful and genuine review. We appreciate your opinion and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We enjoyed getting to know you! Our mission is to be the "cleanest and friendliest hotel in Helena" and we are happy to hear that we lived up to that during your extended stay. Thank you...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

First stay here for my wife n I. Monday July 14/14. what really impresses you is the first impression as you walk up from the parking lot. A great our door sitting area to relax with a decent sized fire place. Plenty of chairs. Check in was a breeze everything ready when we arrived. Room was a king bed. Excellently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Jim R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our large guest rooms. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our outdoor patio area with a lovely fireplace. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast (the potato pancakes are my favorite!). We look forward...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Let's face it, traveling is exhausting …. the getting there and the getting back I should say. The Marriott In Helena was so comfortable …. the coffee was excellent and it was nice and quiet! I slept like a Baby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tess M
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Tess M., Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that we could provide you with a great night's rest during your travels! We are also happy that you enjoyed our freshly brewed coffee. It's great in the morning and when you need that little jolt during the day! Thanks for your business. We hope to see you...

missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Left the Wingate in Helena because of internet issues and came here. Good call on my part! Very nice accommodations! In addition the breakfast was very good for the free offerings at chain motel/hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank numike
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Internet allowed you to do your work. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the other great offerings at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will be back to stay with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had taken a room with kitchen, a fully equipped kitchen. The whole atmosphere in the hotel did not seem to be a hotel at all. It was like home and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. After a long days driving and sight seeing on the way, it was great to stay in this place and cook and enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loki_knows
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the extra space and the luxury of our all suite hotel! We are also glad that you were able to take a break from eating out and enjoy the fully equipped kitchens in...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2014

While the facility seems newly renovated, the front desk agent clearly has not heard of "service recovery". During our stay, the shower and sink water was either extremely hot or icy cold. I complained to the front desk agent at checkout, and she didn't apologize, instead she simply said "I'll have the maintenance to take a look later". Seriously?! What...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlielsyz
jenasabatini, Owner at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

As a frequent traveler myself, I can understand your expectation of a comfortable shower. I am sorry you were unable to find the right dial setting. I've been at 3 hotels this week and each worked a little differently which can be confusing! I also wish we were able to provide alcoholic beverages at our evening social, but as is...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's tenth birthday, at her request. The pool area is great for kids. There is a large pool that goes to five feet, plus a shallow kiddie pool with a fountain in the middle for little ones. There's also a hot tub. A big hit with the kids. The rooms are very clean and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April H
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her 10th birthday here! We are happy that the pool area provided entertainment for the birthday group and that the large rooms with kitchens were accommodating! We are glad that you and the group enjoyed the breakfast in...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After a long day managing a large event, it was wonderful to come relax at Jena Sabatini's Residence Inn. The room was comfortable and quiet -- yes there was a soccer tournament in town with lots of kids at the hotel but we were not impacted. The view from the edge of the city is beautiful and there is quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nwl717
jenasabatini, Owner at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! I love the views as well. It's great looking out my office window at Mount Helena and the Elkhorn range or catching a glimpse of the Sleeping Giant. The 360 degree views of mountains from the hotel is one of the top reasons we built the hotel at this location. Come back...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Top notch facility! Fabulous front desk staff! Hands down the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had! Clean! Awesome pool! We'll never stay anywhere else in Helena! As a family traveling with small children all day, we tremendously appreciate such wonderful hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mac C
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to be welcomed to our property by our friendly staff and hospitality. We strive to offer the friendliest service of any hotel in Helena and we are happy that we lived up to...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
347 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
3.3 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $174 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fireside King room at the end of the hall is outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles sriesterer, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor very quiet 1st floor active but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bestlerpatricia8, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have more sunlight, and are a little bigger”
 of 5 bubbles cgipe1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is a good room, unless you do not want to be close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles richpmt, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the stairs for more convenient access.”
 of 5 bubbles joyh973, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5