We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Show Prices
#9 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The room was great, spacious, clean with all the expected amenities. Check in was quick, and easy. We did have a problem with there being no sheets or pillow cases for the sofa bed, but the front desk lady brought them up very quickly. So no complaints there. I was disappointed that our view was the back of a shopko,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truth123
Highland Mills, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The room is large and seemingly brand new! Woman at check in super fast and seemed to be waiting for me. Even called to check that room was satisfactory. Hotel very clean and modern! Large enough room for 5 of us. Started a load of laundry before we walked to Buffalo Wild Wings just across lot. There is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo2hawks
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we appreciated your positive comments. We are happy to see our hotel worked for you and that your room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Please come back and stay with us when you are next in Helena. Rosemary & Team

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a friendly reception and were even given cookies before they were set out as we were on our way out to do a walk in town. I’m glad they did this because the cookies were gone when we returned two hours later. This hotel was everything that we expected but the sound insulation between floors is lacking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to see your stay was good and that I managed to find a crust for you! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate it. Rosemary & Team

Rugby
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night en route to Yellowstone. Rooms had all of the facilities you would need and it was clean which was all we needed. Room was really big and bed was comfy. Location was ok, about 10 minute drive to town. Breakfast ok although a bit cold. Would stay again, Basic and did what we wanted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmNickRugby
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business. I was sorry to hear your breakfast was a little cold. I will check with breakfast and find out what happened. We are glad your room was clean and comfy and was suitable for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Rosemary & Team

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Exterior of the building leads you to believe it's a much nicer hotel. Rooms are small and somewhat outdated. Our air conditioner was broken and the windows did not open for ventilation. They did supply cups, plates and detergent for the sink in the room. Large, loud party (birthday?) in the next door to us, so it was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evgarcia
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our property. I apologize that you felt your stay was less than exceptional which is not what we hope for our guests. Our hotel is five years old and in Montana all new buildings comply with the construction codes which means just as our hotel...

Calgary
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very nice newer hotel, well located close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean breakfast area. Rooms also very clean. Friendly attentive staff. Great experience and will always stay here while in Helena!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billmI5711KQ
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that we are one of your preferred hotels to stay at when travelling to Helena. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you! Rosemary & Team

Calgary
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had read on Tripadvisor that Comfort Inn and Suites was rated quite high, but when we arrived there we found that they had absolutely no rooms available due to kids staying there playing in weekend tournaments. The desk clerk recommended that we try the nearby HI Express, so we did. We were a bit fearful when we arrived as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPaCalgary
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

On our way back from holidays, we decided to stop in Helena for the night. Coming across this hotel was perfect! The room we had seemed fairly new and very clean, it was definitely comfortable and seemed much higher end then the other places we've stayed at. The rooms had a nice thermostat control, a really nice bathroom/shower area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophnroo
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We are pleased your stay was a positive one and are glad your found our location perfect for you. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Rosemary & Team

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times, and have never had a bad experience until the last time. It started with the check in. The young lady behind the desk was extremely slow and seemed to be confused. I stood there for 10 minutes before Kari came and asked if she needed any help, but she said she had it. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you received less than exceptional customer service from myself and my staff. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. There was miscommunication with a team member as you obviously did not receive any apology or communication from us. Kari and I did speak...

Northern Illinois
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a recent stay here. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The staff extremely friendly. While my view was the back of the store next door I wasn't staying here for the view but rather the convenience to the airport and main roads. Nothing fancy but a well kept property. Definitely will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bclarke292

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
397 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#7 of 21 in Helena
242 reviews
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Address: 3170 N Sanders St, Helena, MT 59602-0255
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $144 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are standard, and clean bathroom with ample supplies, comfortable bed”
 of 5 bubbles skrajan1, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Because of the light construction I am thinking the top floor may be the best?”
 of 5 bubbles KirbyJ_12, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“top floor if best as a little more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DKH0408, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Not much of a view - looking at truck parking lot on the backside - have to be on entrance side of hotel for better view but i think you're still looking at a gas station/lights. Not sure what's better.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcH3803QG, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We were on the interstate side yet it was really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles natalief360, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay