We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Helena

TravelocityUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Super nice Motel right of Hwy 15. Friendly Staff. Clean comfy rooms. Warm in winter, cooled off in summer. Pool in summer. Parking right in front of rooms. Several blocks from Fast Food Places and Shopping. Nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueVit
Smithers, B.C.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

At $46./night this was good value. No frills, but clean. Pleasant lady at the front desk. They accommodated my 2 dogs without extra charge. They do charge a bit extra for wi-fi. My shower had a most unusual design - but it worked. I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My son and I spent one night in a two bed unit. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. The hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. This is a basic room with just beds shower and TV. We enjoyed our brief overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wfredflw
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I guess I CAN say, the employees were friendly and apologetic. The bathroom was clean. It was less than half the price of everything else around. The pool looked nice but we arrived too late to use it. The exterior was kept in pretty good repair. We paid for 4 people but there was 1 towel in the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomonMaple
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Sorry for the cliche title. I guess I did a Motel 6 tour for my summer road trip. This one in Helena was not nearly as bad as the one in Billings but never-the-less, it did leave a lot to be desired, even at $55 a night. We were given a smoking room at first and then transferred to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betasplen
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This is an older property that has not been updated. The cooler/heater (I used both since it gets cold at night here) is above the door and controlled by thermostat. It throws out small floating particles and could use a good vacuuming and filter though. There was a desk unit that also serves as a tv stand that held a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tm2061
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed here on business and had two rooms. The rooms are barely acceptable... a little dirty in the corners, outdated amenities and thin walls. Our business kept getting extended so we kept extending our stay. The staff at the desk are friendly but this location and corporate do not work well together. The desk couldn't extend our stay because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Cut Bank, Montana
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I've had to stay at hotel 6 three times due to emergency and it was the cheapest in town. You actually get less than you pay for. The hotel rooms are disgusting and I never even sleep in the blankets because I found hair in the sheets and mystery stains. Aside from the gross rooms, the check in office stinks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bluesgirl67
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Cheney
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Arriving late at night, I had to find a motel room in a hurry. The room was very clean. However, the animal dander was so embedded in the room, that my sneezing was about to blow down the walls. I took a strong antihistamine and was able to sleep. All night I dreamed that I was sleeping on a mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Carey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Had to stay here as there were no other rooms available and we were just passing through late at night. The sheets weren't changed as the pillow was still folded from the previous night, the bathroom was very dirty and the shower curtain had streaks of dirt on it. There was an ashtray in the room with a thank-you for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BethV76

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.7 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
185 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Helena, Montana
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another Motel !!!”
roc13, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has no elevators.”
loisp297, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with a pool view are a little quieter.”
SenseIntoDollars, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“stay on west side away from highway noise”
dman58, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your hair dryer. They have them at the front desk, but they are gone before you know it.”
carlar715, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
Booking.comUS$52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates