We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jorgenson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel has 3 buildings with various types of room styles (hotel, motel and suites). We arrived at a late hour (about 11:30p) and were checked-in by a really nice, and helpful attendant. While the room was nothing to write home about, it was comfortable and adequate. Truthfully, the room just contained old stuff and needed to be updated. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleeta P
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid comments. We aren't the newest kid on the block (we're actually Helena's longest operating hotel), but we try and keep things clean and comfortable. We'll keep updating as we can, too. I'll have maintenance fix the remote! We hope to host you again.

Missoula, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our room was very small and old. When we walked in the hallway to the restaurant it smelled bad, like mold damage. The staff was very nice. There were no towels at the pool but it had been a busy day, and Kim was kind and got us some towels. We appreciate the free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do have rooms that are smaller and older - they're great budget rooms. We also offer larger rooms and more updated rooms - I'm sorry if we couldn't offer you an upgrade during this busy weekend. I'm glad the staff took care of all your needs and that you enjoyed the free breakfast.

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed in a Queen suite with a pull out bed. The beds weren't particularly comfortable but the room was very clean and had great amenities. There was a mini fridge and I believe a microwave. We liked that the room had a divider to separate the couch and table area from the main bed. The room itself was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you liked the room. We hope to host you again!

Hamilton, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking at a hotel in a city we had lived in for years previously. The staff was very polite and efficient, and had us in our room in a flash. We had all the amenities: microwave, refrigerator, coffee, etc. Plus, and this is a really big plus, we had a complimentary breakfast the next morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

While this is an older hotel/motel whose glory days appear to be behind it, the room was fairly clean and had a frig and microwave in it. My only real complaint would be that the air conditioner did not work very well and as such, the room was very stuffy. Once I figured out the windows opened (it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tj0w
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

As usual my stay at Jorgenson's in Helena Montana was as good as it gets. Clean room comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Yes I well stay at Jorgenson's the next time I'm in Helena Montana. Seriously folks it's a good room for the price and the people who are on duty well do just about anything to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at Jorgensen's, I was completely fine with the fact that it was an older building. I'm not a complainer but this stay was horrible. I was very disappointed in the fact that I paid over $100 for a tiny room with breathe right strip & fingernails left behind by a former guest. The room stunk like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphandRachel
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry you had such a poor experience and we wish we could have better accommodated you and your family. We have met with our housekeeping department to address your concerns and issues. We hope that others will not have the same experience. I'd appreciate you contacting me about the room and the rate you say you paid - we...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 20 May 2016

this hotel was very dirty. I found an old dirty sock under the bed. The carpet had not been vaccumed in some time. There was no hair dryer. I could hear people running around upstairs until 130am in the morning. The TV was and old box style and the volume button on the remote did not work. The response i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottom
Livingston, Montana
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Room and staff were fine. Our restaurant experience horrific. Both our meals could NOT be eaten. Ashamed we did not refuse to pay for the meals. My husband rarely complains but he walked to the motels front desk and told them how horrible the food was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is definitely an older property that does need some updates. We were very skeptical when we first arrived. The room was very small however, it was very, very clean. It's a decent choice if you are traveling on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OshenBreeze

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.2 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
348 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $112 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jorgenson's Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Montana_59840, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
  • garbage all over the floor when I arrived
  • chair in room
  • bathroom sink
 of 5 bubbles mcmontana, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't use the pool or hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles jnobz, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The non-smoking building was great!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlucas14, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For the best price book an econ room (on Expedia), then upgrade for $10 once you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 347PaulH347, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5