We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Livingston

Orbitz.comUS$98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Livingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2016

the mattresses were bowed or broken down. full size beds not queens. musty smelling. for the price which was the same as other motels it wasn't good at all. no internet

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Patrick M
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our building is a little older, but we have done a lot of upgrade work including all new room furniture and beds. Some of our rooms are a little too small to upgrade to queen beds, so we have opted to give our guests a little more leg-room and stick with full-size in those rooms....

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 in Livingston, MT on our way to GNP. The hotel was a fairly average Super 8 (you get what you pay for). We only stayed the one night, but it did the trick for what we needed. The hotel was nice, but a little loud since it's very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KREIT
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are proud of our little town and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in 8 different hotels during our recent trip. We were happy with each one except the Super 8 in Livingston. I feel that the room was overpriced for the quality. Our room had two queen beds and each had a mattress that sank in the middle. Neither my husband or myself slept comfortably. The staff did honor our...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Visitor2720
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear you say this will be your last stay with us. We have replaced all beds that had an issue. Unfortunately, the summer months are not a time that we are able to take on large projects, and I apologize that your bed was uncomfortable. I sincerely hope you will change...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel provided me with a fairly convenient and, for the area, a reasonably priced stopover on the way to Yellowstone. It was a pretty standard Super8 with a reasonably large room where everything worked OK and there was a microwave and fridge, and the usual breakfast including a range of mainly cold items. The reception was friendly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you found our property to meet your needs. We have always offered hot waffles, and have recently added biscuits and gravy to our breakfast, so no one need leave without a hot meal! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was cold and rainy outside and warm and nice inside the girl at the desk was great and there was a drier in the hallway to dry our cloths which werre soaked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ard P
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide some rest and warmth from the weather! Please come again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room is clean and quiet. It's about 1 hour driving to the north entrance of Yellowstone National Park. The breakfast needs some improvement on the fruits. The staff were very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danchenz2016
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you found our rooms to be clean and quiet and enjoyed our staff. We have added some new breakfast offerings and are keeping a close eye on the quality of our fruit. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kyle
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The beauty about this place is the location, easy to get to from the I90, right on the road to Yellowstone park and easy to return to the I90. Food and fuel is available within steps, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. I had a very nice breakfast and was on the road. Perfect place to stop. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love when we are able to offer the best service to our guests! Please come back and see us soon.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is a good place to stopover for Yellowstone. Breakfast included waffles! Beds were clean and comfortable. Truck or trailer parking is a bit difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We have recently added biscuits and gravy to our offerings, so be sure to come back and try them out!

Reviewed 29 August 2016

A front desk attitude so terrible that I've sent letters to Super 8 in NJ and the manager of this location detailing the entire incident. Along with the attitude, this place also managed to lose my 1st floor room request, needed as I'm a handicapped senior citizen, and my reservations for the next night. My previous stay here 8 months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Jolyn M, General Manager at Super 8 Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always do our best to honor room location requests when we are able, and during our busy summer season there are times that this just isn't possible. I apologize for your experience, but am very glad that we were able to speak in-person and get this straightened out for you. We do strive to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
358 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#7 of 10 in Livingston
23 reviews
2.2 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 10 in Livingston
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
83 reviews
22.9 km away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
196 reviews
37.7 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Livingston

Address: 105 Centennial Drive, I-90 Exit 333, Livingston, MT 59047
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range: $93 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Livingston
Livingston Super 8
Livingston Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the non highway side though the walls are thick and the rooms quiet.”
345DM, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room at the top of the stairs. Easy access even with luggage.”
doingmyway, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so request a first floor room is stairs are an issue for you.”
102jakee, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is you have problem maneuvering stairs.”
drmueller07, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor, If you have issues with step's might check on the first floor”
RippedOff42, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates