We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Walkerton
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were not sure we would make it to the hotel we had booked in advance as we were in a terrible snow storm. So we called the hotel and explained the situation and they were most helpful in accommodating us in case we could not arrive that night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Beware the free internet provider. It is likely that you will have issues connecting and must call their help desk. The help desk requests your Mac address for the computer and your phone number. Now they can track your online usage and the data. Not a good idea for security reasons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanet51
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed at the war bonnet best western for 5 days. Rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and polite. They had fresh cookies in the pm, and hot soup. The mornings had the normal hotel quick breakfast of eggs bacon or sausage with biscuits and other breads and Danishes. I am satisfied with this Best Western in the small town...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Loud in the morning. Trucks running right outside your door. Had to change rooms because it had not been cleaned at all when I checked in. Breakfast is mediocre. Bed was not comfortable. Could hear people moving around in the room above mine until very late at night. Gentleman at check in was very nice and accommodating. The woman at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291keric
Moose Jaw
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped and stayed on our way through town. The room was a good size and clean. Parking lot is made for small vehicles so it's a little tricky. Breakfast was good as well, lots of variety. Friendly staff and they were very helpful with directions and such. We didn't stay long enough to check out the pool and fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubbings
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Greeted warmly by desk clerk Keith. Made us feel at home. Our previous stay felt like a community center (water slides in pool area) and was in boisterous use by many children. This was a good, no frills motel, showing some age. Run by Bliss Hospitality. We saw mostly construction and maintenance workers. Everything worked as expected. Pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris-Madison
Ekalaka, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Many hotels in the area look better from the outside, but they don't have a hot tub or sauna-or even cookies and soup in the lobby. The rooms have been redone but there is still the underlying structural evidence that his has not always been a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Andrea! I am so glad you were pleased with your stay, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Room is very clean, beds are super comfortable, slept great. Wifi isn't great which is pretty typical. Great location - walking distance to the Black Iron Grill. TV is good. A little noisy from street noise. Room opens directly to parking lot, but very convenient access to my truck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjs119
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, bjs119! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the beds comfortable and the room clean. I'm sorry your experience with our wifi wasn't the greatest - but I am pleased to share that we are in the process of working to upgrade all our internet equipment.

Stevensville, MT
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable and it was noisy. Lots of construction workers staying there and parking was cramped. The whole place could use a facelift. Not the best value. We wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruffatto
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, cruffatto! I am sorry that we weren't quite what you were expecting; we are in the middle of making several improvements to our property (we actually just redid our landscaping after you left!), and I think that you would find the improvements to your liking. I do hope that you will reconsider and come see...

Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is one of the worse Best Westerns I have stayed at. They are trying to improve; for example they gave me a very nice gift bag on checking in (water, snacks). But the room smell musty / smoky, it was noisy, no shampoo in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quality4122
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your - or our - standards! We do encourage guests to let us know if they encounter any problems, as our goal is to exceed your expectations and it certainly sounds like we did not. We are making some changes to our property, and do...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Miles City
88 reviews
0.5 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
145 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave., Miles City, MT 59301
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Price Range: $129 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is large but toilet and AC did not work well.”
  • Sufficient TP is a lodging basic.
 of 5 bubbles MKBSt.Paul, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 4aubreyh, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you need a room on the lower level, please call the hotel to let them know.”
 of 5 bubbles pooh-sheryl, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 118 ground floor good pick”
 of 5 bubbles SeaDogbrr, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must, upper floor near the end.”
 of 5 bubbles 757paulv, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay