We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Don't stay at this dump. Tv didn't work. Pool was not full. Internet was slow front desk are racists breakfast was disgusting towels were dingy. Room stunk like a dirty wet dog!i wouldn't reccommend the run down hotel to my worst enemy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrenchyLove
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was so uncomfortable, your tv didn't appear to work, you weren't satisfied with our towels and the breakfast, and that you felt that our front desk was racist. Our staff is given sensitivity training, and I am...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown but wanted to try and find a better value. My room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't use any of the amenities. Great location. Staff wasn't overly friendly, not rude just didn't seem happy to be there. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaser2626
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Very clean beautiful room with flat screen Tv .beds are very comfortable, Wi-Fi was great. There was a power plug with Usb next to bed on top of the Table,That was really handy.Close to all good Restaurant and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pleasant955
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new outlet blocks on the nightstands. We think they're pretty handy, too! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2015

For the price, $62.50 for a queen bed, this was a very ordinary deal. The people were very nice and the desk is manned 24 hours. Although an older hotel the management obviously cares, the room was clean and well furnished. Wi-Fi worked fine and there was a power splitter next to the bed with USB ports. Free breakfasts at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XAlaskan
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! I am happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, and that you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful city!

Oregon
Reviewed 26 February 2015

On my recent trip (February 13th/14th, 2015) to Missoula, Montana with my bestie, she booked us into the Red Lion Inn. It's really really hard to find an economical room in Missoula that isn't super scary. It's just an expensive town. Red Lion is an older chain and in it's heyday was considered pretty swank. The price was right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherthejoy
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! You're absolutely right that we need to work on some deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. We are working on a solution to the curtain problem that we discovered after installing the new heating/cooling units last fall and hope to implement this soon!

Colter Bay, WY
Reviewed 21 January 2015

easy check in very nice room, very clean , free breakfast was very good staff very friendly housekeeping very nice when we needed anything extra, will stay there again. beds very comfortable been doing a lot of traveling on the road for the last 3 weeks this is one of the best hotels so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresab831
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting in the future.

Washington
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Weather conditions delayed us on our trip to Seattle and we decided to sleep on Missoula. After browsing for awhile, we chose the red lion. Good choice. Great sleep, pretty modern and clean rooms, good breakfast and most of all excellent price! Recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingitt
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Townsend, Montana, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Location is close to the hospital, so purpose of our trip the convenience of location is a plus. We both have health issues, so the willingness of hotel staff to accommodate our request for extra pillows, and a ground-floor room were very important for us. The pillow-top mattress made for a comfortable rest. The heater was a bit noisy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konnie W
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Heater was super loud and didn't work. Disappointed in the stay. I won't be staying anytime soon. I would only stay again with my son in the summer because of the outdoor pool. Other than that, too much for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamey I
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with the heater in your room will be looked into and addressed accordingly.

Reviewed 4 November 2014

This place is an overpriced dump. I was extremely disappointed... I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night because the heater didn't work and the room was freezing. Room #2 had no cable, only a few analog, local channels which I had to wait for the tv to "scan" for. Then in the morning to top it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd M
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced will be looked into and...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.5 km away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
212 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
453 reviews
2.0 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#27 of 39 in Missoula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Address: 700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $96 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from pool, probably noisy in summer”
JaneRoedel, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better room by picking a different hotel.”
pvshelle, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
BillT660, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have heavy bags try to get a ground floor room.”
Skeptic2241, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was just fine!”
twintravelers2016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5