We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Missoula for a concert and, while the hotel was not super close to the venue, it suited our needs perfectly. The room was adequately sized and very clean, with comfortable beds, a decent sized TV, and many other amenities (coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator). It is located within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked well in advance, the day before we phoned to ask a question. They had spoken to us before, but now our confirmation # didn't work and we were told we didn't gave a room. We called Hotels .com to inquire, all of sudden they found our name and we did have a room. The confirmation # should've confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy446 R
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the issues you experienced when you arrived at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the unprofessionalism that you witnessed by our front desk staff as well. We certainly understand why that would have an effect on the quality of your...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at this Red Lion and were very pleased with the room and especially the hospitality! The manager informed us that they were remodeling the rooms and that they were working diligently at replacing out-dated air conditioners. In some rooms they had installed portable units while they were installing newer models. This is one of our favorite Missoula...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I wouldn't go back to this hotel anytime soon! The grounds were littered, pool was dirty, air conditioners either didn't work or they had portables in the rooms. We stayed in several other Red Lions on our trip and this one should be rated 1 star while the others were 3 and 4 stars. If you want a good Red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENOTED
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you felt our desk agents were friendly and helpful, but I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay overall. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We are currently in the process of...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Didn't love my stay at the Red Lion. It was a particularly hot day in Missoula and the AC really didn't work in the room, felt hot all night. The carpet was old and didn't feel very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient but this place needs some work. Rooms are large. I only stayed one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller5
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for your problems with the air conditioning and that you felt the room wasn't very clean. We are currently updating our air conditioners, and continuously training our housekeeping department as well...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here while on a long road trip. The room itself had been recently updated, which was nice. The bed was fairly comfortable and there was a brand new TV in the room. The bathroom we had was large because we ended up with a handicap room (that's all that was left). We had to drive a little ways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice but insanely hot because it didn't have A/C. The breakfast was good. I would only recommend at a discounted price. The front desk attendant wasn't very helpful when I asked about things to do in Missoula. The location close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room was not clean upon arrival we found garbage under the edges of the beds and under the couch. The room also had a strong pet urine smell and felt dirty. The pool area had a half eaten watermelon and lots of garbage and was out of clean towels. No one ever checked the cleanliness or towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay. I apologize for the issues you had, as that is not what we expect our guest experience to be. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and were able to respond to your complaint timely. We look forward to providing you excellent service in the future.

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just a few blocks from downtown, we made a stop here for one night. The receptionist offered a room without air conditioning for $70 which was a steal for this pricey area. Yes, the outside hallways could use an upgrade and the rooms are a little dated, but it is only 3 blocks to downtown, and the hot breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We love staying at Red Lion hotels because we can usually count on them being clean, having spacious rooms with functioning equipment, and staffed with pleasant, responsive people. This is not your typical Red Lion and we will not be returning to this hotel again. As NUMEROUS people have stated, the a/c does not work (!!!) and we suspect the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mejulaca
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the air conditioning not working in your room. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We are working on a long term solution,...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.5 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
4.8 km away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
136 reviews
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Address: 700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $98 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BillT660, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have heavy bags try to get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Skeptic2241, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was just fine!”
 of 5 bubbles twintravelers2016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingNancy2013, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay