We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yodeler Motel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Yodeler Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The room smelled like a basement and was old and grungy. The wifi didn't work nor did the coffee machine. The people above were walking around late into the night and the floorboards creak loudly which sucks if you are a light sleeper. I basically hated this place.

Thank Emmaloiuse
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Emma, I regretted to hear your review. We are a 116 year old historic motel with a unique layout of upper & lower level rooms. I would suggest for the "light sleepers" you select an upper level room. If you had any issues with WI-FI, your coffee maker, or noise we would have gladly resolved them, all you needed to...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

We were in Red Lodge for two chilly, rainy days in late May and enjoyed staying in the Yodeler Motel. I found that the in-room steam bath was a great way to warm up after walking around town on a cold foggy evening. We were in a room on the lower level - these do not have a view, but...

Thank WI_roam
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing that we are a historic motel. We just got on the national historic registry in February of 2015, it's a lot of work to do, but worth it to note the significance of the buildings history.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

One of my favorite motels ever. The owners and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Really clean. Very well maintained. Adorable. I love the climbing gear in the lobby. Had a book full of menus in the lobby and other great local info. The steam bath rocked! I have to come back during ski season. Thanks for...

Thank molly m
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us & hope you will come back again.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is a very nice little motel in red lodge just after you come over the montana moutains u.s.a we pulled up in the car. went in and we were welcomed in by a man that had just started there.he was very helpful we stayed two nights.

Thank stephen w
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed at the Yodeler while passing through Red Lodge from Yellowstone Park on a motorcycle trip. There were three guys and we got room 31 which had three beds. The room was clean and worked great for us. When I got home I noticed a 25.00 additional charge on my credit card from the Motel. When I called I...

Thank Jim M
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear our family room worked for you all and to hear that our mistake was quickly resolved. We really enjoy our motorcyclists and provide cleaning rags, a hose, and rooms overlooking your bikes to accomodate our bikers.

Reviewed 17 June 2015

We only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer. They are in a great location as you can walk to every thing in town. The rooms are clean and they have a great staff. They even offer motorcycle riders rags to clean up their bikes.

Thank Larry R
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

The Yodeler is located just 2 blocks from downtown, an easy stroll to get there. I'm grateful that our motel is close to downtown, but far enough away to avoid the noise and parking issues. So close, yet so far out.......Cheers Tulsa Dean, Owner

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Motel is Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was amazing! Steam bath a huge plus! Very personable, friendly and accommodating staff. I Look forward to a return visit next summer. The Yodeler is easy to find, in spite of ongoing road construction. I highly recommend the Yodeler. Great bang for the buck!

Thank Cara W
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Steam saunas are awesome, great for relaxing, sinus relief, and warming up after coming over the Beartooth highway. We have been enduring main street road construction, coming on our 4 summer season, but it has to be done. The city replaced it's ancient water system that was leaking about 40% into no where, we got new ADA compliant curbs/sidewalks, &...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I have been driving by this motel for years as it has been here forever. I finally stayed and now this is my new Red Lodge stop! Its clean comfortable and most importantly hosted by the owners who are friendly helpful and go beyond to accommodate and make you feel welcome and at home. Marc knows the area very well...

Thank molowhiting
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Mac and I have now been the owners for 6.5 years. With getting on the historic registry we found out that the Yodeler is the longest, continouly running motel in Red Lodge. Can you imagine all of the people, events, laughter, and stories these walls hold? Glad to hear that my husband, Mac, is a good source of information. I'm...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We "stumbled across" the Yodeler Motel thanks to bath & bed time for our infant daughter. We were blown away by our entire experience. The room was spacious & comfortable, the facilities were clean & well-kept, & the people were kind & hospitable. The owner, Mack, was out greeting his employees as we were loading our car, & he chatted...

Thank ModernMayberry
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Mac, the owner, was very welcoming. Room was simple but clean--great value. Bike wash was set up and much appreciated. Friendly motorcylce people and not noisy. No air conditioning which I was worried about but my ground level room cool on a hot day and had fans. My yodeling not good enough for the discount (more like howling) but if...

Thank Phil M
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review

Yes, we do give discounts for yodeling, but it is based on your performance....Yes, we have a sense of humor & it is quite entertaining to hear our guests yodeling. Laughter is the key to a good life. It is true that our motel is not 4 star, but we are clean, comfortable, welcoming, & really enjoy getting to meet...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (3)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.7 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
317 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
8.5 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 km away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9270
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yodeler Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mahomet, Illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Yodeler Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the bottom level, it was very quiet and we didnt feel like we were distrubing the whole place with our 2 toddlers noisy play”
672crystalj, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have more light/bigger windows”
skcoff, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had 3 beds.”
gonzaleswillie72, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on lower level have cold floors in the kitchen, bring slippers.”
I3875BUmaureenm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a steam bath”
Indigo84, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates