We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Bonney Lake, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have stayed at many Best Western Hotels over the years but this is our first stay at a Best Western Inn & Suites. This new hotel was nice and clean, very comfortable. The front desk staff was very polite and efficient. All in all our stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to staying at some of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Darrell, We truly appreciate your feedback and great review. Our hotel was built in 2012 and the team members have done a fantastic job keeping it in great shape. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. We talk daily that we want to improve our guests experiences every day. Thank you again for staying...

Catonsville, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Best Western hotel in the nice little town of Sidney, MT is outstanding in every way. The hotel is much better than many BW Plus establishments in which I have stayed. The room and amenities were first class. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gary, I sincerely appreciate your business and your great review of the property. Our team members try really hard to ensure each guest has a great experience while staying with us in Sidney. Thank you for the nice compliments on breakfast and our rooms. I hope you were able to try out the TapHouse Bar & Grill next door! Thanks...

Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

A spacious parking lot and the warm greeting and helpful front desk staff were a nice start to our visit. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good. We appreciated the little extra touches like nicely scented soaps, and cleverly folded towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for the great review and the kind words. It means a lot to us on every good review however it really makes us feel good when someone who travels a lot thinks so highly of our team members and our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Great Falls, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Staff is efficient and friendly. Rooms are very nice and quiet. I stay at this hotel every week and will continue to do so. Breakfast is good, but eggs are sometimes a bit rubbery. Not much to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark, We sincerely appreciate your return visits every week! We again appreciate your business and thank you for the great review. I will work with our breakfast team on the eggs, I'll also try them tomorrow morning after we work on them. As always please keep the comments coming so we can continue to improve!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Love this place so much we keep coming back! Staff are so amazing. They accommodate to our needs and are so friendly. We've been staying there twice a year since they opened. They have cookies when you arrive to head off the growlies. Tap and Grill next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flhr0102
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed both the hotel and the TapHouse Bar & Grill next door. We love having you each year and look forward to next summer when you come through again. Thank you for the great review and the nice comments, I will make sure to bring them up at our next staff meeting.

Circle, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

3 nights and the Management and staff were the best I have ever seen. The rooms are big and the beds extremely comfortable. I wish I could clone this Best Western at all of my many stays at Hotels throughout the year. The Manager was always available and went above and beyond for our group.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scot B
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Scot, We sincerely appreciate you and your group staying with us. Our team members are also extremely happy we provided an exceptional experience while you were with us. We are also very happy the TapHouse Bar & Grill was a great after hours meeting place for your meeting. Thank you again and we look forward to your stay next year.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty standard hotel nothing fancy. The gym is only available until 10. The pool was nice and the sauna was not working. Not the cleanest and it's actually the least cleanly hotel I've stayed at. Water bugs The door to the bathroom is so close to the toilet it scraps it Room has microwave and refrigerator I think it's cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markeshia G
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Markeshia, I sincerely apologize for your poor experience at our hotel this past week. Our team members normally do a fantastic job and we fell well short while you were here. I have already addressed the issue with our housekeeping team. I apologize about the water bug, there was a hatch in Sidney that covered the town and we obviously...

Sallisaw, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very clean; excellent staff; wonderful breakfast; just simply a great value at the end of a long day of travel. So happy to find this room as we had not made reservations ahead of time. We could not have been happier.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataly L
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nataly, Thank you so much for the great review and the nice comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our team members did such a great job giving you a great experience. If you are ever coming back through Sidney we look forward to providing you with a great stay.

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Not the cleanest, no warning or consideration given that roofers would be starting project and make a racket that disallowed sleep after 7 and didn't stop until 9:30 first night. Chairs in room uncomfortable. Bed halfway made by housecleaner--I could have done better. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ruth, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We take all feedback and try and improve where we can and we can definitely improve after your stay. I will speak with our housekeeping team on the bed issue, and I sincerely apologize our chairs were uncomfortable. In our enthusiasm to get our roof completed (we had been waiting for...

Sidney, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very pleasant staff and spacious, clean rooms. Often come to Sidney for business and regularly stay at the Best Western. They also offer coupons to the pub/bar located next door. Sidney is a safe, family friendly town and the hotel is fairly new and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you for the kind words on our property and about our excellent team members. We sincerely appreciate hearing when we have done an exceptional job and I will make sure to pass this on to everyone at our next staff meeting. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your business when you...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
1.4 km away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.1 km away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
28 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites

Address: 820 S Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270-4941
Region: United States > Montana > Sidney
Price Range: $132 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better.”
bnic5, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I have stayed on the top floor each stay and would highly reccommend it - very quiet. I have even had the room that shares a wall with the elevator and never noticed it.”
MTRodeoMom, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Book early, rooms are scarce due to oil boom...”
652PatrickS, 8 Mar 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
820ScottR, 28 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
HotelQuicklyUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates