We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Billings
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Place was decent. Bed was off base when we got to room, my dad and I just adjusted it. No drink cups were in room, breakfast was decent.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4172JVbarbarad
Appling, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at a Microtel by Wyndham. The room is much smaller with only a small desk with chair. The closest eating establishment in walking distance was McDonalds. We did find a local restaurant that served "bar" type food, but it was good.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Sidney, Montana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our stay would have been a 5 except that we couldn't adjust the air conditioning after ten pm or so...before 10 it was great! After ten it became too hot to sleep. We won't stay there again because there are too many other good options.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Sidney, Montana
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyg804
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I have come to really appreciate he Microtel chain. Friendly staff at check in and as they are all so similar, there were no surprises. Not that Sidney is all that big, but it is well located. The usual breakfast - similar to anywhere in the Wyndham chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RESK2013
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed the 1st of July thru the 3rd of July there and the front desk staff lady was very helpful good size rooms good breakfeast housekeeping was amazing however the GM I believe her name is Kim is horrible to her staff she degrades them cusses at them her professionalism is very trashy, I asked for the head office...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank drewsandy2016
R9065NUkimw, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we always appreciate your business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you endured during your stay and that we were unable to provide you with proper rectification. We strive to meet the needs of all of...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4740WBtomh
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2016

And I will definitely choose Microtel again. The room was very efficiently deigned and comfortable. Lots of outlets for the computer, phone chargers. Modern in every aspect. The staff was great, obviously experienced professionals. Breakfast included sausage & eggs as well as the typical hotel offerings.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nell_Plotts
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed there thuesday thru Friday and I have to say it was great the front desk lady was extremely helpful polite and she could multi task like no other, so I recommend this hotel and if you do stay ask for Bernice at front desk she will help you, also the breakfeast was good hotel was cleaned housekeepers were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
2.0 km away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.5 km away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
26 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney

Address: 1500 S. Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270
Region: United States > Montana > Sidney
Price Range: $75 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fourth floor is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles drewsandy2016, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on fourth floor lots of room and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gregmU7254YE, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It was sound proof. Couldn't hear the neighbors. Maybe we were just to tired. But the whole atmosphere of the hotel was fablou”
 of 5 bubbles Mrt2012, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairways, and not facing the truck traffic route.”
 of 5 bubbles 836marys, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You might choose a higher room away from the street for a quieter visit”
 of 5 bubbles bsimosd, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5