We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Big Sky Motel

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Big Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Big Sky Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Not fancy--but clean. Very pleasant & efficient receptionist. There was no soap, tissues or extra toilet paper roll--but she quickly saw to it that were satisfied. Very poor wifi--never connected. Average continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstiener
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear D. Stiener, thank you for your review, always helpful to have the feedback. My goodness, I'm so glad you told us that your room was not properly stocked. This will be a topic for our next staff meeting. We are always striving for higher standards and this summer we'll be making changes to the outside. As you said, it's...

Surrey
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Although the motel is showing it's age our room was clean and the front desk staff was helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked very well and we would not hesitate to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce S. Thanks for your review, it's funny to hear your remark about our AC. Usually we don't need AC in May in Montana! We're having an exceptional spring here and everything is in full bloom. We hope to see you again! Rosie

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The people that work here are outstanding we called from the vehicle and with the terrible cell service could not give the credit card for a guarantee and we were nto going to get there until after 8. They kept the room The rooms are nice and large with microwave and fridge. It is located right off the interstate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teacherbear
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and I am so sorry to take so long to respond. I'm so glad you took time from your busy lives to review us. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip! Rosie

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The reception clerk (owner?) was very nice, and we could have chosen to enjoy the cereal and rolls she had available for breakfast, but moved on early and grabbed just coffee for the road. The room was a little shabby but clean enough. We were next door to two couples who were particularly fun and enjoyed chatting with them out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesZebras
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you stayed with us and you'll be glad to know that we are planning more updates to our rooms very soon. I hope you keep us on your list for your next trip! Thank you Rosie

Fox Island
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We were traveling home from Livingston Montana and needed a place to stay. We came across this wonderful little motel. The front desk staff was wonderful and so friendly. The nice gentleman who helped us, also gave us information about historical points around the town. He also maintained the grounds, and they were lovely.The rooms were clean and within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie O
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello, thanks so much for your wonderful review. Di B. is the young man who helped you at check in and we agree---he is awesome! Thank you so very much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Rosie

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Booked room online and even received an email with a confirmation number. I left a note on the reservation saying I'd be arriving late. Arrived to find they had sold the room and no vacancies were left. 23 year old female, not familiar with Montana, left without a place to stay at 11pm. Be wary of making a reservation here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarastokesp
Rosie S, Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience. I am very saddened that you have had such a bad experience, I would like to offer you a free room to you and your daughter when ever you wish to use it. We hope that you will take this opportunity to see just how wonderful your stay could be.

Stanwood, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were stuck here for a day with car trouble. Anna was a rockstar! doing everything possible to turn a troubling situation into a pleasant day off from traveling. She made the necessary adjustments so our dog could be comfortable in the room with us, recommended an auto repair shop. Big Sky Motel and the entire town of Superior Montana...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neiceykay
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us. We hope to see on your next trip. Bring your dog too! Rosie General Manager

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were happy to find a place to rest our heads after a very long day of driving. The price was great! We were not overly enthused about a first floor room...but felt much better about it when we realized that directly across from our room was a police station..sort of. The room was quite warm upon entering but figured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry that your AC didn't work well. I wish we had known sooner so we could have corrected the problem pronto. We are sorry that you suffered from the heat, we have sure had some scorchers! As you stated, we would gladly given you a different room. Please contact me directly to see if we can address...

WA
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We pushed on through Idaho, and realized as we crossed the Montana state line that we needed a place to stay the night and soon. We saw billboards for Big Sky and we also noted their coupon in those ubiquitous green coupon books from the rest areas. They honoured our coupon and we got a reasonably priced, double queen room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMMao
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear TMMao, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and got plenty of water for your tea? You weren't here when we had homemade cinnamon rolls? Sorry you missed that. We hope to see you again. Thanks Rosie

Foster City, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

What a pleasant surprise to find this gem of a motel. We had bypassed Missoula heading west and thought we'd have to drive to Coeur d'Alene....until we stopped at Big Sky Motel. Off the highway just far enough to avoid all highway noise, with updated, comfy, spacious rooms, and helpful, friendly staff. We had a great sleep and we definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DawnT149
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn T., Thanks so much for your review. We do know how to smile in Montana don't we? I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed you. Thanks again Rosie

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Region: United States > Montana > Superior
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior
Big Sky Motel Superior, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Big Sky Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor as there is no elevator if you are older, book ahead of time as this area seemed to book fast”
normag808, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side was great and I always like to sleep up high so I dont hear noise from traffic”
regina1952, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor or you have to walk up to second floor. Ice is on first floor.”
SanJan1939, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for the king bed suite at the end of the second floor--best room for comfort and quiet--”
GaryL899, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
rshay, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates